Template Shadow

Burrus Elementary

Fine Arts Magnet


Name Position E-Mail
Administration  
Jessie Woods
Principal
jwoods1@houstonisd.org
Kyle Mackey 
Assistant Principal
kmackey@houstonisd.org
Sandra Brewer 
Title 1 Coordinator
sbrewer@houstonisd.org
Guadalupe Padilla
Magnet Coordinator
gpadill1@houstonisd.org
Anthony Pollard
Special Ed Chairperson
apollar1@houstonisd.org
Tashia Willis
Reading Interventionalist
twillis1@houstonisd.org


Pre-K Team Members     
Ms. Kristi Harding
Ms. Deborah Madison Chairperson/ Lead Reading Teacher dmadison@houstonisd.org
     
Kindergarten Team Members    
Mrs. Cheryl Hayes
chayes1@houstonisd.org
Ms. Dominique Mitchell Chairperson/ VIF Chairperson dmitchell@houstonisd.org
Ms. Maria Gonzalez  
     
First Grade Team Members    
Ms. Yolanda Calzado Ruiz
yolanda.calzadoruiz@houstonisd.org
Ms. Erin Green Chairperson/ Assistant Campus Writing Coach egreen7@houstonisd.org
Ms. Kimberly Thomas
kdavisth@houstonisd.org


 
Second Grade Team Members
Ms. Torrenus Shields   tshields@houstonisd.org
Ms. Kyandria Scott Chairperson kscott11@houstonisd.org
Ms. LaSyndria Gnagbe
lgnagbe@houstonisd.org
   
Third Grade Team Members

Ms. Maudie Jordan Mentor mjordan2@houstonisd.org
Ms. Tracie Briner Chairperson
tbriner@houstonisd.org
Mr. Christopher Stafford
christopher.stafford@houstonisd.org
Ms. Jamillah Stephenson   jamillah.stephenson@houstonisd.org
   
Fourth Grade Team Members

Ms. Tamara Redix Chairperson tredix@houstonisd.org
Mrs. Demetria Halley   dhalley1@houstonisd.org
Courtney Thompson
credix@houstonisd.org
 

Fifth Grade Team Members
Mr. Sidney Winn Math Chairperson swinn2@houstonisd.org
Ms. Jamie Winters
jamie.winters@houstonisd.org
Mrs. Teresa Winters Chairperson/ Science Department Chairperson twinters@houstonisd.org
Mr. Teddie Scott Science Lab Chairperson teddiescott30@gmail.com
 

ISS Teacher 

Jocelyn Moore
ISS  jmoore33@houstonisd.org

 
Special Service Department

Mr. Anthony Pollard Special Ed Chairperson apollar1@houstonisd.org
Mr. Joseph Francis Teacher Resources/BAC jfranci6@houstonisd.org



Magnet Team    
Deandre Cooper Gymnastic Coach  dcooper3@houstonisd.org
Ashley Collins
Dance Teacher acollin8@houstonisd.org
Jonathan Jackson
Band Director jjacks36@houstonisd.org
Miracle Henry Choir Teacher
 

Main Office

Irene Garcia Administrative Assistant igarcia1@houstonisd.org 
David Zuniga Clerk III dzuniga@houstonisd.org
Opal Campbell Student Information Rep.  ocampbel@houstonisd.org
     



     
Clerks / Aides / Hourly    
Angela McBride
Clerk III amcbrid1@houstonisd.org
Monica Aleman Clerk I  malemon6@houstonisd.org
     
Alicia Morgan-Jenkins
Teacher Assistant amorganj@houstonisd.org
Howard Morgan
Teacher Assistant hmorgan2@houstonisd.org
La'noris Casey Teacher Asistant lcasey2@houstonisd.org
Kerry Samuels Jr
Teacher Assistant - Technology ksamuel2@houstonisd.org
Michael James Hourly

mjames12@houstonisd.org

Paul Smithers Hourly psmither@houstonisd.org

 
Custodial Staff

Marili Vasquiz Plant Operations Manager mvaquiz@houstonisd.org
Joseph Augillard
  jaguill1@houstonisd.org
Reyna Angeles   rangeles@houstonisd.org
Laura Deleon   ldeleon5@houstonisd.org
     
Cafeteria Staff    
Cafeteria Manager Zoila Pablo zpablo@houstonisd.org
  Mirtala Cabrera mcabrer1@houstonisd.org
  Wai Lou wlou@houstonisd.org
  Phyllis Ashton pashton@houstonisd.org
   



 

 
 
Template Shadow
CLOSE