Template Shadow

Lanier Middle School

AN INTERNATIONAL BACCALAUREATE WORLD SCHOOL

2017- 2018 Lanier Athletics

paw  
Welcome to the home of the Mighty Purple Pups – Lanier Middle School Athletics!  Since 1926, Lanier Middle School has been raising the bar in athletic accomplishments.  Home of perennial championship programs, Lanier boasts the largest offering of athletic programs of any HISD middle school.  We are proud of our storied tradition, the athletes that have matriculated from Lanier and are excited about our future accomplishments.
 
Thank you to all of our participants, parents, fans and alumni for your continued support - Go Purple Pups!
 
For program-specific questions, please contact the head coach or visit their webpage (click to the right).
Lanier Athletics Forms 

Sports' Webpages

  • Lanier will be offering physicals on campus September 12th from 3:30-6:00pm in the cafeteria.  Parents are NOT required to attend, students will need $15 cash to pay for the physical.  Blank copies of physicals will be available the day of.  Please email the Athletic Director Chris Gillpatrick cgillpat@houstonisd.org with any questions. 

    Football season is here. All 7th and 8th graders interested in playing football this year, please finalize your paperwork and turn it in to Coach Cabell or Coach White as soon as possible. On Tuesday September 12th, we will have our first practice from 3:45 – 5:30 pm with an athlete/parent meeting to follow at 6 pm in the cafeteria. You cannot practice until we have your paperwork. Plan for practice all week from 3:45 – 5:30.

     

    Comments (-1)

Girls' Athletics

Sport Grade Coach E-mail
Basketball 7th Lauren Casey lcasey1@houstonisd.org
Basketball 8th Stephen Cabell scabell@houstonisd.org
Cheer 7th & 8th Amy Kolodziej & Nina Flores akolodzi@houstonisd.org
Cross Country 7th & 8th Lauren Casey lcasey1@houstonisd.org
Rugby 6th, 7th & 8th Robert Rutherford Robert.a.rutherford@gmail.com
Soccer 7th & 8th Mike Giroir mgiroir@houstonisd.org
Softball 6th, 7th & 8th Chris Gillpatrick cgillpat@houstonisd.org
Swimming 7th & 8th Mickie Olivier molivier@houstonisd.org
Tennis 6th, 7th & 8th Dennis Huffman dhuffman@houstonisd.org
Track and Field 7th Shyrell Hobson shobson@houstonisd.org
Track and Field 8th Datron Harrison dharri27@houstonisd.org
Volleyball 7th & 8th Lara Johnson ljohns47@houstonisd.org

Boys' Athletics

Sport Grade Coach Email
Baseball 6th, 7th & 8th Stephen Cabell scabell@houstonisd.org
Basketball 7th Jose Cordova jcordov5@houstonisd.org
Basketball 8th Niv Regev niv.regev@houstonisd.org
Cross Country 7th & 8th Katie Rhymes kkeenan@houstonisd.org
Football 7th & 8th Patrick White patrick.white@houstonisd.org
Rugby 6th, 7th & 8th Robert Rutherford Robert.a.rutherford@gmail.com
Soccer 7th & 8th Steven Mann steven.mann@houstonisd.org
Swimming 7th & 8th Mickie Olivier molivier@houstonisd.org
Tennis 6th, 7th & 8th Dennis Huffman dhuffman@houstonisd.org
Track and Field 7th Brittney Blair brittney.blair@houstonisd.org
Track and Field 8th Katie Rhymes kkeenan@houstonisd.org
Template Shadow
CLOSE