Select a School...
Select a School

Trustee Elections

November 3, 2015 election information will be added to this page for the following trustee geographic districts as it is received:  II, III, IV and VIII.

Board of Education
The Board of Education is the official policy-making body of the Houston Independent School District. The nine trustees, elected from separate districts, serve staggered four-year terms. The board holds public meetings at 5:00 p.m. on the second Thursday of every month in the HISD Board Auditorium, 4400 West 18th Street. Printed agendas are available from the Board Services office and the HISD Information Center—both located at 4400 West 18th Street. Agenda summaries are available online.

Board of Education

Rhonda Skillern-Jones, President
Manuel Rodriguez, Jr., First Vice President
Wanda Adams, Second Vice President
Paula Harris, Secretary
Juliet Stipeche, Assistant Secretary
Anna Eastman
Michael L. Lunceford
Greg Meyers
Harvin C. Moore

Contact Us

Hattie Mae White ESC
HISD Board Services
4400 West 18th Street
Houston, TX 77092-8501
Telephone: (713) 556-6121
Fax: (713) 556-6115

Board Calendar

View Calendar