Fine Arts Magnet Programs

  • Fine Arts Magnet

    Crespo Elementary School students perform scenes from The Lion King.

    Fine arts programs allow students to explore their creative nature through specialized instruction in music, visual arts, theater, dance, writing, and more. Depending on the discipline, there may be growth opportunities for both individual expression and collaboration that build self-esteem and social skills.

    Research has shown that students who apply themselves in the arts perform higher academically, and HISD’s fine arts magnet programs provide a strong core of knowledge.

Fine Arts: High

logo

Kinder High School for the Performing and Visual Arts (Kinder HSPVA)
Magnet Program: Creative Writing, Dance, Instrumental Music (Band, Classical Piano, Jazz, Mariachi, Orchestra), Theatre, Visual Arts, Vocal Music
Additional Programs: EMERGE 
Magnet Coordinator: Jonathan Klein | Email: jklein1@houstonisd.org
Phone: (713) 942-1960 | (713)942-1968(fax)

logo

Kashmere High School
Magnet Program: STEM/The Chemical and Process Technology Institute (SWP), Computer Engineering Technology (SWAS), & Performing and Visual Arts (SWAS)
Additional Programs: ROTC, Futures Academy, EMERGE 
Magnet Coordinator: Sharon Harris-Sims | Email: sharriss@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713/636-6400713/636-6433(fax)

logo

Westbury High School
Magnet Program: Performing and Visual Arts
Additional Programs: JORTC, EMERGE 
Magnet Coordinator: Natalie Fischer | Email: nfischer@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713/723-6015/ 713-726-2165 (fax)

Fine Arts: Middle

logo

Fleming Middle School
Magnet Program: Fine Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Arlice Young | Email: ayoung5@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-671-4170 | 713-671-4176 (fax)

logo

Gregory Lincoln Middle School Fine Arts
Magnet Program: Fine Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Cheryl Jones | Email: cjones13@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-942-1400 | 713-942-1406 (fax)

logo

Key Middle School
Magnet Program: Fine Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Marvin Ewing | Email: mewing2@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-636-6000 | 713-636-6008

logo

Lawson Middle School
Magnet Program: Performing and Visual Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Terence Daniels | Email: tdaniel3@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713/434-5600 |713/434-5608(fax)

logo

Marshall Middle School
Magnet Program: Fine Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Amber Akhtar | Email: AAKHTAR@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-226-2600 | 713-226-2605 (fax)

logo

Meyerland Middle School
Magnet Program: Performing and Visual Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Prentiss Whitley | Email: Prentiss.Whitley@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-726-3616 | 713-726-3622 (fax)

logo

Ortiz Middle School
Magnet Program: Performing and Visual Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Adriana Mesa | Email: amesa@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-845-5650 | 713-845-5646 (fax)

logo

Pershing Middle School
Magnet Program: Fine Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Patricia Altamirano | Email: paltamir@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-295-5240 | 713-295-5252 (fax)

logo

Welch Middle School
Magnet Program: Sports Medicine and Fine Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Laura Sadler | Email: lsadler@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-778-3300 | 713-995-6067 (fax)

Fine Arts: Elementary

logo

Atherton Elementary
Magnet Program: Fine Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Angelanet Allen | Email: aallen17@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-671-4100 | 713-671-4104 (fax)

logo

Bruce Elementary
Magnet Program: Music
Magnet Coordinator: Jennifer Mills | Email: jmills2@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-226-4560 | 713-226-4562 (fax)

logo

Burbank Elementary
Magnet Program: Fine Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Heather Luebbers | Email: hluebber@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-696-2690 | 713-696-2691 (fax)

logo

Burrus Elementary
Magnet Program: Fine Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Guadalupe "Lupe" Padilla | Email: gpadill1@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-867-5180 | 713-867-5182 (fax)

logo

Codwell Elementary
Magnet Program: Fine Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Dawn Buie | Email: dawn.buie@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-732-3580 | 713-732-3582 (fax)

logo

Cook Elementary
Magnet Program: Fine Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Lysette Cooper | Email: LCOOPER7@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-636-6040 | 713-636-6088 (fax)

logo

Crespo Elementary
Magnet Program: Fine Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Eugene Ramirez | Email: eramire2@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-845-7492 | 713-847-4716 (fax)

logo

Crockett Elementary
Magnet Program: Fine Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Naomi Leos | Email: nleos@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-802-4780 | 713-802-4783 (fax)

logo

Garden Villas Elementary
Magnet Program: Music
Magnet Coordinator: Kimberly Thompson� | Email: KTHOMPS5@houstonisd.org�
Phone: 713-845-7484 | 713-847-4714 (fax)

logo

Gregory Lincoln Middle School Fine Arts
Magnet Program: Fine Arts (SWP)
Magnet Coordinator: Cheryl Jones | Email: cjones13@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-942-1400 | 713-942-1406 (fax)

logo

Kashmere Gardens Elementary
Magnet Program: Fine Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Samuel Childs | Email: schilds1@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-671-4160 | 713-671-4163 (fax)

logo

Longfellow Elementary
Magnet Program: Creative and Performing Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Andrea Pennington | Email: apennin1@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-295-5268 | 713-295-5257 (fax)

logo

Lovett Elementary
Magnet Program: Fine Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Cara Boynton | Email: cboynton@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-295-5258 | 713-295-5291 (fax)

logo

MacGregor Elementary
Magnet Program: Music and Science
Magnet Coordinator: Alyssa Banks | Email: acannon@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-942-1990 | 713-942-1993 (fax)

logo

Parker Elementary
Magnet Program: Music
Magnet Coordinator: Carol Kehlenbrink | Email: ckehlenb@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-726-3634 | 713-726-3660 (fax)

logo

Patterson Elementary
Magnet Program: Literature
Magnet Coordinator: Eileen Puente | Email: Eileen.Puente@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-943-5750 | 713-943-5755 (fax)

logo

Poe Elementary
Magnet Program: Fine Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Sara Williams | Email: swillia2@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-535-3780 | 713-535-3784 (fax)

logo

Scroggins Elementary
Magnet Program: Fine Arts
Magnet Coordinator: Jovita Lopez� | Email: JLOPEZ4@houstonisd.org�
Phone: 713-671-4130 | 713-671-4133 (fax)