Vanguard Magnet Campuses by Location

Vanguard Magnet Programs

  • HISD's Vanguard magnet programs serve students who have been identified by HISD as gifted and/or talented in intellectual ability, creativity, and/or leadership. Vanguard magnet schools provide extended, rigorous, and accelerated curriculum and instruction as well as various enrichment opportunities.   Vanguard magnet students participate in research projects that culminate in advanced level products and/or performances.

    Click here to learn more about HISD's Vanguard programs

Vanguard Magnet High Schools

logo  

Carnegie Vanguard High School
Magnet Program: Vanguard
Additional Programs: EMERGE 
Magnet Coordinator: Lamia Moumni | Email: LMOUMNI@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-732-3690 | 713-732-3694 (fax) 

Vanguard Magnet Middle Schools

logo  

Black Middle School
Magnet Program: Vanguard
Magnet Coordinator: Michelle Gordon-Moak | Email: mgordon3@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-613-2505 | 713-613-2233 (fax)

logo  

Burbank Middle School
Magnet Program: Vanguard
Magnet Coordinator: Amanda Vasquez | Email: AVASQUE1@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-696-2720 | 713-696-2723 (fax)

logo  

Hamilton Middle School
Magnet Program: Vanguard
Magnet Coordinator: Cynthia Elliott | Email: cynthia.elliott@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-802-4725 | 713-802-4731 (fax)

logo  

Lanier Middle School
Magnet Program: Vanguard
Magnet Coordinator: Jennifer Garza | Email: jgarza8@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-942-1900 | 713-942-1907 (fax)

logo  

T.H. Rogers School
Magnet Program: Vanguard
Magnet Coordinator: Barbra Hearne | Email: bhearne@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-917-3565 | 713-917-3555 (fax)

Vanguard Magnet Elementary Schools

logo  

Askew Elementary
Magnet Program: Vanguard
Magnet Coordinator: Scott Bounds | Email: sbounds@houstonisd.org
Phone: 281-368-2100 | 281-368-2103 (fax)

logo  

Carrillo Elementary
Magnet Program: Vanguard
Magnet Coordinator: Edith Santiago | Email: esantiag@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-924-1870 | 713-924-1873 (fax)

logo  

De Zavala Elementary
Magnet Program: Vanguard
Magnet Coordinator: Annel Monreal | Email: amonreal@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-924-1888 | 713-924-1891 (fax)

logo  

Herod Elementary
Magnet Program: Vanguard
Magnet Coordinator: Todd Paulus | Email: tpaulus@houstoisd.org
Phone: 713-778-3315 | 713-778-3317 (fax)

logo  

Oak Forest Elementary
Magnet Program: Vanguard
Magnet Coordinator: Carrie Botello | Email: CBOTELL1@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-613-2536 | 713-613-2244 (fax)

logo  

River Oaks Elementary
Magnet Program: Vanguard
Magnet Coordinator: Jana Bomersbach | Email: JBOMERS1@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-942-1460 | 713-942-1463 (fax)

logo  

Roosevelt Elementary
Magnet Program: Vanguard
Magnet Coordinator: Donya Gay | Email: dgay@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-696-2820 | 713-696-2821 (fax)

logo  

T H Rogers School
Magnet Program: Vanguard
Magnet Coordinator: Barbra Hearne | Email: bhearne@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-917-3565 | 713-917-3555 (fax)

logo  

Travis Elementary
Magnet Program: Vanguard
Magnet Coordinator: Sara Lytle | Email: slytle@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-802-4790 | 713-802-4795 (fax)

logo  

Windsor Village Elementary
Magnet Program: Vanguard
Magnet Coordinator: Danielle Arriola | Email: darriol1@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-726-3642 | 713-726-3647 (fax)