• MANDATORY UPDATING OF ELECTRONIC DEVICES FOR STAAR TESTING

    6th and 8th Grades

     

    Beginning Monday, April 12, 2021, all virtual 6th and 8th grade students must come to Burbank to update their electronic device in preparation for the STAAR Testing which will take place in May.

     

    The updating will take place in the school cafeteria from 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm. This update will be only for HISD devices.

     

    The updating will take place by grades and academies according to the schedule below. There are three generic days, April 28, 29, and 30, for any 6th or 8th grader who missed their assigned slot.

     

    All students should have their devices updated by April 30, 2021.

Schedule for Updates

Date Cluster
Monday, April 12 8th grade Vanguard
Tuesday, April 13 8th grade Vanguard
Wednesday, April 14 8th grade Dual Language
Thursday, April 15 8th grade Dual Language
Friday, April 16 8th grade Excel
Monday, April 19 8th grade Excel
Tuesday, April 20 6th grade Vanguard
Wednesday, April 21 6th grade Vanguard
Thursday, April 22 6th grade Dual Language
Friday, April 23 6th grade Dual Language
Monday, April 26 6th grade Excel
Tuesday, April 27 6th grade Excel
Wednesday, April 28 6th and 8th grades
Thursday, April 29 6th and 8th grades
Friday, April 30 6th and 8th grades