•  
    WESTBURY MAGNET
     

    Westbury High School Fine Arts Department

    Mission Statement:

    The Westbury High School Fine Arts program serves committed, highly motivated students interested in Dance, Choral and Instrumental Music, Visual Arts, Theatre, Creative Writing, and Debate. The program assists students in the development of performance skills and techniques while nurturing individuality and creativity.
     
    FINE ARTS MOTTO: 
     LIVE !  LEARN !  CREATE !  SUCCEED ! 
     
               WHS Fine Arts Department          
     
    Al Campbell
    Jazz Band Director;Guitar Instructor
    lcampbe3@houstonisd.org 
     
    Thomas Drisdale
    Theatre Coach/Director
    tdrisdal@houstonisd.org 
     
    Natalie Fischer
    Fine Arts Magnet Coordinator & Program Director
    nfischer@houstonisd.org 
     
    Amanda Fuchs-Day 
    Art I-IV/AP/Digital Photography/Painting Instructor
    afuchs@houstonisd.org 
     
    Tanya Jones
    Dance Director;Drill Team Director
    tjones27@houstonisd.org 
     
    Amelia Kennison-Lewis
    Art I-IV & AP Art Instructor (Drawing and Painting)
    akenniso@houstonisd.org 
     
    Mitchell Major
    Marching Band Instructor
    mitchell.major@houstonisd.org  
     
     Thomas Mayo
    Speech & Debate Instructor and Coach
     tmayo@houstonisd.org
     
    Nathan Melvin
    Pre-AP Art I Instructor/3D
    nmelvin@houstonisd.org 
     
    Nancy Mendez
    Fine Arts Magnet Clerk
    nmendez@houstonisd.org 
     
    Reginald Washington
    Marching Band Director
    rwashin1@houstonisd.org 
     
     Betty York
    Choir Director;Vocal & Piano Instructor; Department Chair 
    byork@houstonisd.org