•  Information Guide

    The uncertainty of the school year due to COVID-19 has caused undue stress on us all.  The faculty and staff of Jack Yates High School want to assure you that daily we are doing all in our power to provide the highest quality instruction to our students.  The uncertain nature of this year requires us to continually be reflective and flexible regarding student safety and instruction. We hope that the information provided on this page is helpful and provides answers to any questions or concerns you may have. WE are her for you 

  • Can students bring their own water?

  • Can students have food delivered to them?

  • Can a student bring their own lunch

  • Can i choose to attend in person if i elected to attend virtually?

  • How do i get a code for the Parent Portal?

  • How do I access student email?

  • How do i get help with technology?

  • What do i do if I do not have internet access?

  • What should i do if my laptop is broken?

  • What uniform is required when students return to campus?

  • How can a student access their schedule?

  • Do i need to register or enrollment my child?

Yates HS Reopening Parent and Student Guide

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

IMPORTANT DOCUMENTS

IMPORTANT CONTACTS

Title Name Email Role
Principal Tiffany Guillory tguillo1@houstonisd.org
Dean of Instruction Alfie Wheatfall awheat1@houstonisd.org Students A - K
Dean of Students Duane Clark dclark@houstonisd.org Students L - Z
Dean of Students Angela Cornelius angela.cornelius@houstonisd.org Instructional Technology and Attendance
Counselor Joy Love jlove3@houstonisd.org Alpha A - K
Counselor Temeka Jeffery tjeffrey@houstonisd.org Alpha L - Z
Registrar Quanda Thomas-Guillory qthomas@houstonisd.org
College Counseling Coordinator Robert Dooley rdooley@houstonisd.org College Admissions
Magnet Coordinator Andrea Brown Andrea.Brown@houstonisd.org
IB Coordinator Marlon Watkins mwatkin4@houstonisd.org International Baccalaureate
Wraparound Specialist Tiffany McCoy Tiffany.Mccoy@houstonisd.org
Community in School Liaison Naytrisha Orr Naytrisha.Orr@houstonisd.org
Special Education Chairperson Kim Williams kwilli62@houstonisd.org
Behavior Specialist William Butler wbutler@houstonisd.org Student Rules and Expectations
Customer Service Representative Kassem Campbell kassem.campbell@houstonisd.org Technology Support