• 2019- 2020 Lanier Athletics

    paw  
    Welcome to the home of the Mighty Purple Pups – Lanier Middle School Athletics!  Since 1926, Lanier Middle School has been raising the bar in athletic accomplishments.  Home of perennial championship programs, Lanier boasts the largest offering of athletic programs of any HISD middle school.  We are proud of our storied tradition and the athletes that have matriculated from Lanier.  We are looking forward to exciting seasons with many future accomplishments.
     
    Thank you to all of our participants, parents, fans and alumni for your continued support - Go Purple Pups!
      
    For program-specific questions, please contact the head coach or visit their webpage (see below).
     
    For general questions, contact our Athletic Director, Coach Cabell - scabell@houstonisd.org 

Girls' Athletics

Sport Grade Coach E-mail
Basketball 7th & 8th Stephen Cabell scabell@houstonisd.org
Cheer 7th & 8th Nina Flores nflores13@houstonisd.org
Cross Country 7th & 8th Ashley Woodford ashley.woodford@houstonisd.org
Lacrosse All Katie Imber hornetgirls@hylax.org
Rugby All Robert Rutherford Robert.a.rutherford@gmail.com
Soccer 7th & 8th Mike Giroir mgiroir@houstonisd.org
Softball All TBD
Swimming 7th & 8th Rachael Musquiz rmusquiz@houstonisd.org
Tennis All Aleta Cole acole4@houstonisd.org
Track and Field 7th & 8th Shyrell Hobson shobson@houstonisd.org
Volleyball 7th & 8th Jose Cordova jcordov5@houstonisd.org

Boys' Athletics

Sport Grade Coach Email
Baseball All Stephen Cabell scabell@houstonisd.org
Basketball 7th & 8th Niv Regev Niv.Regev@houstonisd.org
Cross Country 7th & 8th Katie Rhymes kathleen.rhymes@houstonisd.org
Football 7th & 8th Cleother Willis & Stephen Cabell scabell@houstonisd.org
Rugby All Robert Rutherford Robert.a.rutherford@gmail.com
Soccer 7th & 8th Steven Mann steven.mann@houstonisd.org
Swimming 7th & 8th Rachael Musquiz rmusquiz@houstonisd.org
Tennis All Aleta Cole acole4@houstonisd.org
Track and Field 7th & 8th Katie Rhymes kathleen.rhymes@houstonisd.org

Sports' Webpages

  • All student-athletes that are in need of a physical should plan to stay after school on August 27th.  The cost for the physical is $15 with $5 donated back to our athletics department.

     

     

    Comments (-1)