Return to Headlines

10 CVHS Seniors Awarded CITGO Distinguished Scholars Award

CITGO Petroleum Corporation announces the 2021/2022 Distinguished Scholars Program to assist students who plan to continue their education in a two or four-year university. Congratulations to these 10 CVHS Seniors for earning the Class of 2022 CITGO Distinguished Scholars Award! Scholarship recipients are selected on the criteria in each category by an independent panel of community members and are based on merit, qualifications, and abilities. Scholarships are awarded in the following categories: Beating the Odds, Career and Technical Education, Communications, Performing and Fine Arts, STEM, Service and/or Leadership, Spirit, and Student Athletics.

Disha Bhattacharya
Jahzara Brookins
Madeline Hsu
Vivian Huynh
Gowtham Kadiyala
Tina Li
Hilary Nguyen
Hari Rajagopal
Gabriela Rodriguez
Divya Shukla