Return to Headlines

Civil Unrest Resource Guide

Take advantage of a free EAP webinar and resource guide on Civil Unrest

 

The district’s Employee Assistance Program (EAP) is offering a live webinar on “Difficult Conversations During a Time of Unrest Across America” this Wednesday. They have also created a guide of Civil Unrest Resources for employees and their families.

 

The webinar will take place on Wednesday, June 3, at 2 p.m. and is open to all employees and their household members. The webinar will focus on people who are reading about or watching events as they unfold, and want to find ways to talk about the issues with loved ones, coworkers or children.  

 

Register for the webinar at https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8324593156683679246.

 

Additional dates:

Wed, June 10 at 9AM Central time (7AM Pacific, 8 AM Mountain, 9 AM Central, 10AM Eastern) Register here

Thurs, June 11 at 2PM Central time (12PM Pacific, 1PM Mountain, 2PM Central, 3 PM Eastern) Register here

Fri, June 12 at 3PM Central (1PM Pacific, 2PM Mountain, 3PM Central, 4PM Eastern) Register here

 

The EAP Civil Unrest resource guide is available at this link. 

 

Remember the Employee Assistance Program is available to all employees and their household members. In addition to eight free counseling sessions per issue, per person, per year, the EAP also provides work/life balance resources. Contact ComPsych Guidance Resources at 833-812-5181.