Lamar Boasts Six National Merit Qualifiers

Six Lamar students have met requirements to enter the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program! These students are among the highest-scoring participants on the 2018 PSAT/NMSQT. They are:

 -Sophia W. Chen

-Neema Jafar-Nejad

-Jordan S. Martin

-Pablo Schnelle

-Benjamin R. Smidt

-Roman B. Vale


In September, these students will learn if they have been chosen as Semi-Finalists.

Semi-Finalists will continue to compete for the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Awards.

Please remember to congratulate your classmates when you see them on campus!