HISD Board of Education Special Education Ad Hoc Committee Meeting February 15, 2018

Members:

Anne Sung, Holly Maria Flynn Vilaseca, Elizabeth Santos Jackie Anderson, Courtney Bensch, Jackie Cross-Ecford, Jack Fletcher, Hannah Mose-Harvey, Shana Halvorsen, Erin Hasbrouke, Lashondra Jackson, Joshua Rotenberg, James Troutman, Jamie Wilkes

## Agenda

- 1. Introductions
- 2. Special Education Services Update Dr. Lathan & Dr. Anderson
- 3. TEA Corrective Action Plan for Special Education
- 4. AIR Update and Overview of Federal Standards for Evaluating Special Education Programs - Tessie Bailey
- 5. Next Steps