Shared Decision Making Committee

  • Shared Decision Making Committee is a group of teachers, parents, school staff, administrators, and community members elected by their peers in the spring to serve for the following year. The SDMC is chaired by the principal and is the policy-setting body for the school. Decisions are made and school policy established based on expressed community needs and guidelines of the Texas Education Agency and Houston Independent School District. Suggestions for topics of concern are accepted in the main office or by emailing Ebony Cumby.

Upcoming Meeting Dates

Committee Members

First Name Last Name Title
Dana Batson
Valerie Breunig
Ebony Cumby
Beverly Fisher
Bianca Garrick
Anna Heinzelmann
Kenneth Huddleston
Jennifer Major
Mark Rohlfing

SDMC Agendas

SDMC Minutes