Bush Excellence Committee/SDMC 2021 - 2022

  • All meetings will take take place socially distanced at 3:20 in the Library.

    *Meeting dates are subject to change. *Additional dates might be added based on an HISD request for information.

Meeting Dates


    August 26, 2021

    November 21, 2021

    *February 24, 2022 rescheduled March 3, 2022

    May 19, 2022 

    Comments (-1)

Committee Members

First Name Last Name Position Email Address
Theresa Rose Principal trose@houstonisd.org
Maha Aburas Parent maha04@msn.com
Jennifer Bard Tchr, Spclst jbard@houstonisd.org
Valerie Shaikh PTO President presidentbbepto@gmail.com
Jamie Brown Second Grade Teacher Teacher jamie.brown@houstonisd.org
Rebecca Busse Special Education Teacher rebecca.busse@houstonisd.org
Caroline Pham Second Grade Teacher caroline.pham@houstonisd.org
Mary Hacopian Tchr, Spclst mhacopia@houstonisd.org
Michelle Jackson PTO Vice President bushpto.vp@gmail.com
Erin Pham School Based Staff erin.pham@houstonisd.org
Shannon Matson Non-Instructional Staff smatson@houstonisd.org
Theresa Orta School Based Staff torta@houstonisd.org
Eileen Miles Drama Teacher eileen.miles@houstonisd.org
Crystal Jones Fourth Grade Teacher crystal.jones@houstonisd.org
Rachel Larson Fifth Grade Teacher rlarson@houstonisd.org
Natalie Fox First Grade Teacher nfox@houstonisd.org
Thuraya Mayet Business Member thurayamayat@yahoo.com