Shared Decision Making Committee (SDMC) 2019-2020

  • The Houston Independent School District ( HISD) Board of Education established and approved the campus-level planning and decision-making process in 1992.  This process includes the creation and maintenance of a Shared Decision-Making Committee (SDMC) at each school to review the district’s educational goals, objectives, and major district-wide classroom instructional programs.  Each committee shall be designed to involve professional and non-professional staff, parents, community members, and business representatives in establishing academic and other performance objectives of the school for each academic excellence indicator adopted in the Texas Education Code (TEC). 

Meeting Dates

SDMC Agendas

SDMC Minutes

Committee Members

First Name Last Name Position Email
Meagan Edwards Chairperson MEDWARD4@houstonisd.org
Felicia Thompson Other School-Based Professional FTHOMPS6@houstonisd.org
Brianna Stubblefield Other School-Based Professional Brianna.Stubblefield@houstonisd.org
Bethany Wiles Classroom Teacher BWILES@houstonisd.org
Charnele Harris Classroom Teacher Charnele.Harris@houstonisd.org
Amy Villanueva Classroom Teacher Amy.Villanueva@houstonisd.org
Kenneth Dupre Classroom Teacher (BSC) / Resource Chairperson KDUPRE@houstonisd.org
Rosa Castro Non-Instructional Employee RCASTRO2@houstonisd.org
Arturo Rivera Parent cilantro2012@me.com
Zulema Zarate Parent Zulema.Zarate@houstonisd.org