Shared Decision Making Committee (SDMC) 2020-2021

  • The Houston Independent School District ( HISD) Board of Education established and approved the campus-level planning and decision-making process in 1992.  This process includes the creation and maintenance of a Shared Decision-Making Committee (SDMC) at each school to review the district’s educational goals, objectives, and major district-wide classroom instructional programs.  Each committee shall be designed to involve professional and non-professional staff, parents, community members, and business representatives in establishing academic and other performance objectives of the school for each academic excellence indicator adopted in the Texas Education Code (TEC). 

Meeting Dates

SDMC Agendas

SDMC Minutes

Committee Members

First Name Last Name Position Email
Kiser Kimberly Chairperson KKISER@HoustonISD.org
Felicia Thompson Other School-Based Professional FTHOMPS6@houstonisd.org
Danesha Calloway Other School-Based Professional Danesha.Calloway@houstonisd.org
Crystal Williams Classroom Teacher Crystal.Williams3@houstonisd.org
Donja Wilson Classroom Teacher dwilso16@houstonisd.org
Rosa Ontiveros Classroom Teacher Rosa.Ontiveros@houstonisd.org
Pamela Moore Classroom Teacher (BSC) Pamela.Moore@houstonisd.org
Bryan Quintanilla Non-Instructional Employee Bryan.Quintanilla@houstonisd.org
Kristina Trimmer Parent ktrimme1@houstonisd.org
Zulema Zarate Parent Zulema.Zarate@houstonisd.org
Joseph Johnson Community Member jjohnson@newfaithchurch.org