Shared Decision Making Committee (SDMC) 2022-2023

    • The Houston Independent School District ( HISD) Board of Education established and approved the campus-level planning and decision-making process in 1992.  This process includes the creation and maintenance of a Shared Decision-Making Committee (SDMC) at each school to review the district’s educational goals, objectives, and major district-wide classroom instructional programs.  Each committee shall be designed to involve professional and non-professional staff, parents, community members, and business representatives in establishing academic and other performance objectives of the school for each academic excellence indicator adopted in the Texas Education Code (TEC). 

Meeting Dates

SDMC Agenda

SDMC Minutes

First Name Last Name Position Email
Kimberly Kiser Chairperson
Gazelle Robinson Other School-Based Professional
Donja Wilson Classroom Teacher
Armida Gamboa Classroom Teacher
Pamela Moore Classroom Teacher (BSC)
Viviana Alfaro Non-Instructional Employee
Kristina Trimmer Parent
Joseph Johnson Community Member