Shared Decision Making Committee (SDMC) 2020-2021

The Houston Independent School District ( HISD) Board of Education established and approved the campus-level planning and decision-making process in 1992. This process includes the creation and maintenance of a Shared Decision-Making Committee (SDMC) at each school to review the district’s educational goals, objectives, and major district-wide classroom instructional programs. Each committee shall be designed to involve professional and non-professional staff, parents, community members, and business representatives in establishing academic and other performance objectives of the school for each academic excellence indicator adopted in the Texas Education Code (TEC).

Meeting Dates

SDMC Agendas

SDMC Minutes

Committee Members

First Name Last Name Email Position
Treasure West twest2@houstonisd.org Principal
Ifetayo West iwest@houstonisd.org Teacher
Erin Hines ehines@houstonisd.org Teacher
Gary Nunn gnunn@houstonisd.org Teacher
Alexandria Wicks awicks@houstonisd.org Teacher
Xranda Wheaton xwheaton@houstonisd.org SPED Teacher
Tareese Glover tareese.glover@houstonisd.org School based staff
Jennifer Woods jwoods6@houstonisd.org School based staff
Gail Clifton gail.clifton@houstonisd.org Non-instructional staff
Glenda Griggs ggriggs1@houstonisd.org Parent
Shirley Jefferson courtney.jefferson@yahoo.com Parent
Jeanne Weido aweido@aol.com Community Member
Viula Torgerson viula.t@gmail.com Community Member
Oliver Stubblefield serevilodesigns@yahoo.com Business Memeber