Shared Decision-Making Committee (SDMC)


  • The Houston Independent School District (HISD) Board of Education established and approved the campus-level planning and decision-making process in 1992. This process includes the creation and maintenance of a Shared Decision-Making Committee (SDMC) at each school to review the district’s educational goals, objectives, and major district wide classroom instructional programs. Each committee is designed to involve professional and non-professional staff, parents, community members, and business representatives in establishing academic and other performance objectives of the school for each academic excellence indicator adopted in the Texas Education Code (TEC §11.253, TEC §39.051).

Committee Members

   👤    Miguel Dominguez
   🖋   Business Member
   👤    Drieca Hopkins
   🖋   Classroom Teacher
   👤    Ebony Blacklock
   🖋   Classroom Teacher
   👤    George Kerschen
   🖋   Classroom Teacher
   👤    Marisa Rey
   🖋   Classroom Teacher
   👤    Nia McHerrin
   🖋   Classroom Teacher
   👤    Grady McWhorter
   🖋   Classroom Teacher (SPED)
   👤    Dale Davidson
   🖋   Community Member
   👤    Donna Fain
   🖋   Community Member
   👤    Monica Trotter
   🖋   Non-Instructional Staff
   👤    Jenny Lopez
   🖋   Parent
   👤    Lennys Marcial
   🖋   Parent
   👤    Mercedes Quiroz
   🖋   Parent
   👤    Dan De Leon
   🖋   Principal
   👤    Christopher Wood
   🖋   School Based Staff
   👤    Silvio Leiva
   🖋   School Based Staff
   👤    Juan Gallardo
   🖋   School-Based Staff

Upcoming Meetings

📅     5/10/2022

SDMC Agendas

SDMC Minutes