• Our campus Shared Decision-Making Model (SDM) is designed to establish, monitor, and evaluate goals for budgeting, staffing, curriculum, planning, school organization, staffing patterns, and staff development. This model is aligned to state legislation and HISD board policy. The intention of the SDMC is to pull together our community in a constructive, organized, and unified body to enhance the education of all students.

       

      The SDMC is the shared decision-making body. Professional staff representatives are elected by the faculty. Principal determines number of classroom teachers; then assigns half that number to school-based staff. This complies with 2/3 - 1/3 rule for professional staff. In addition, the committee must have one non-instructional staff, one business member, at least two parents and at least two community members.

Meeting Dates

  • Date: 0ct 5, 2021

    Time: 3:00-4:00

    Location: Cafeteria

    Comments (-1)
  • Date: Dec 7, 2021

    Time: 3:00-4:00

    Location: Cafeteria

    Comments (-1)
  • Date: March 8, 2022

    Time: 3:00-4:00

    Location: Cafeteria

    Comments (-1)
  • Date: May 10, 2022

    Time: 3:00-4:00

    Location: Cafeteria

    Comments (-1)

Committee Members

First Name Last Name Email Title
Maria Solis Maria.Solis2@houstonisd.org Principal
Valeria Martinez Valeria.Garcia3@houstonisd.org Parent Engagement Representative
Norma Velasquez NVELASQU@houstonisd.org Teacher Specialist
Belinda Lira Belinda.Lira@houstonisd.org Teacher Specialist
Cynthia Tristan CTRISTA1@houstonisd.org SIR
Olivia Aguayo Olivia.Aguayo@houstonisd.org Wraparound Specialist
Silvia Palos SPALOS1@houstonisd.org Teacher
Griselda Diaz GDIAZ4@houstonisd.org Teacher
Amanda Iglesias AIGLESIA@houstonisd.org Teacher
Alicia Roman AROMAN@houstonisd.org Teacher
Sandra Hernandez sanher1991@gmail.com Parent
Diana Perez dianamperez82@icloud.com Parent

SDMC Agendas

SDMC Minutes