Shadowbriar SDMC Information

  • Shared Decision Making Committee is a group of teachers, parents, school staff, administrators, and community members elected by their peers in the spring to serve for the following year. The SDMC is chaired by the principal and is the policy-setting body for the school. Decisions are made and school policy established based on expressed community needs and guidelines of the Texas Education Agency and Houston Independent School District. 


    Betsy Coker (School-based Staff)

    Taisha King Perkins (Non-Instructional Staff)

    Carla Climer (Teacher)

    Kylee Waters (Teacher)

    Lori Roberts (Community Member) 

    Rhonda Monteverde (Business Representative)
    Shea Nagel (PTO Representative)
    Mark Samuel (Principal)
    SDMC Dates, Time, and Location:
    Monday, September 21, 2020
    Monday, November 30, 2020
    Monday, February 22, 2020
    Monday, May 24, 2020 
    *Until further notice all SDMC meetings will take place virtually via Zoom at 3:15 pm.

SDMC Files