• Mathematics Department


    The Clifton Middle School Mathematics Department is very eager to take on the tasks and challenges of each school year. The department is made up of highly qualified and very effective Math teachers who are innovative, resourceful, creative, and very highly motivated. As a department, our main goal is to take all our Math students to higher levels of rigor and complexity in Math and to develop college-ready Math students. As an integral part of a STEM school, we are committed to developing our students’ mathematical capabilities in every way possible through the use of varied methods, strategies, and techniques in the classroom.

    This year, our main focus is to prepare our students to exceed State-mandated standards by offering a rigorous curriculum.