The Houston Independent School District ( HISD) Board of Education established and approved the campus-level planning and decision-making process in 1992. This process includes the creation and maintenance of a Shared Decision-Making Committee (SDMC) at each school to review the district’s educational goals, objectives, and major district-wide classroom instructional programs. Each committee shall be designed to involve professional and non-professional staff, parents, community members, and business representatives in establishing academic and other performance objectives of the school for each academic excellence indicator adopted in the Texas Education Code (TEC).

Meeting Dates

SDMC Agenda

SDMC Minutes

Committee Members

First Name Last Name Position E-mail
Thomas Cotter Chairperson
Arcelious Cherry Parent
Ericka Bates Parent
Oselam Ereda Community Member
Stephanie Castro Community Member
Shayla White Business Representative
Gail Henry Professional Staff – Teachers
Diana QuinteroMartinez Professional Staff – Teachers
Carlos Mendiola Professional Staff – Teachers
Victor McNeely Professional Staff – Teachers
Lisa Elder Non-instructional employee
Brianna Stubblefield Professional Staff - Other
Ambrah Calloway Professional Staff - Other