Shared Decision Making Committee (SDMC)

  • The Houston Independent School District (HISD) Board of Education established and approved the campus-level planning and decision-making process in 1992.  This process includes the creation and maintenance of a Shared Decision Making Committee (SDMC) at each school to review the district's educational goals, objectives, and major district-wide classroom instructional programs.

    The school principal determines the size of the committee. The committee is designed to involve professional and nonprofessional staff members, parents, community members, and business representatives in establishing academic and other performance objectives of the school for each academic excellence indicator adopted in the Texas Education Code (TEC).

    If you are interested in becoming involved, contact the school at (713) 696-2920.

First Name Last Name Position Email address
Kimberly Allen School -based Staff KALLEN12@houstonisd.org
Williams Bundy Classroom Teacher William.Bundy@houstonisd.org
Betsy Denson Business Member betsy_denson@comcast.net
Perri Elders Community Member pelders@second.org
Renee Felder Achieve 180 Associate Teacher Renee.Felder@houstonisd.org
John Flowers Principal John.Flowers@houstonisd.org
Timmeka Gatewood Parent Timmeka.Gatewood@houstonisd.org
Kizzy Luke School -based Staff KTHOMASL@houstonisd.org
Yolanda Mitchell Classroom Teacher Yolanda.Mitchell@houstonisd.org
Leticia Peralta Communities In School Leticia.Peralta@houstonisd.org
Andre Reed Business Representative ajreesd@parionovo.com
Glenn Ryan Tchr, Special Ed Resource Glenn.Ryan2@houstonisd.
Dinora Segovia Non-Instructional Staff DSEGOVIA@houstonisd.org
Terri Weeks Community Member tweeks424@gmail.com

SDMC Agendas

SDMC Minutes