• 2023-2024

    TCAH Shared Decision-Making Committee

    Meeting Dates 


    • December 13, 2023
    • February 7, 2024
    • March 6, 2024
    • April 3, 2024
    • May 1, 2024


    Meeting time: 9:45 am CST 

    *All meetings are virtual. 


    All school community members are able to reach out regarding questions or possible topics of discussion for upcoming SDMC meetings by sending a webmail to Angela Daniels or email to: adaniel9@houstonisd.org

    Comments (-1)
Commmittee Role Name Position
Chairperson Darla Gardner School Leader
Co-chairperson Candice Ayala 9-12 Principal
Co-chairperson Lorin Watkins 3-8 Principal
Parent Shaunte Abdin Parent
Parent Emily Brooks Parent
Parent Beth Duarte Parent
Parent Jeffrey Aquila Grandparent
Professional Staff- Teacher Karen Herring Muston Classroom teacher, grades 3-8 division
Professional Staff-Teacher Bryan Yancey Classroom teacher, grades 9-12 division
Professional Staff- Special Education Dr. Holley Prescott Director of Exceptional Populations
Professional Staff- Non Teaching Angela Daniels Parent Engagement Representative
Community Member Vacant-TBD
Business Representative Karla Bealhen Marketing Director