• The Houston Independent School District (HISD) Board of Education established and approved the campus-level planning and decision-making process in 1992.  This process includes the creation and maintenance of a Shared Decision Making Committee (SDMC) at each school to review the district's educational goals, objectives, and major district-wide classroom instructional programs.

    The school principal determines the size of the committee. The committee is designed to involve professional and nonprofessional staff members, parents, community members, and business representatives in establishing academic and other performance objectives of the school for each academic excellence indicator adopted in the Texas Education Code (TEC).

    If you are interested in becoming involved, contact the school at (713) 943-5750.

     

MEETING DATES

COMMITEE MEMBERS

First Name Last Name Email Title / Position
Luis Saenz lsaenz@houstonisd.org Principal/ Chairperson
Billy Smoot bsmoot@houstonisd.org Pre-K Kindergarten Teacher
Alejandra Martinez alejandra.martinez2@houstonisd.org Third Grade Teacher
Haydee Ramos haydee_ramos24@yahoo.com Parent Representative
Monica Rocha monicaochapto@gmail.com Parent
Juanita Perez Business representative
Alma Adams aadams11@houstonisd.org 4th Grade Teacher
Maria Ortega maria.ortega7@houstonisd.org 5th Grade Teacher
Cameron Nicklaus cnicklau@houstonisd.org Teacher Specialist
Glenn Cervantes glenn.cervantes@houstonisd.org Special Education Representative
Naidelyn Vazquez naidelyn.vazquezmuniz@houstonisd.org Kindergarten Teacher
Maria Karen Locke MariaKaren.Locke@houstonisd.org First Grade Teacher
Elisa Bosch Elisa.BoschBenitez@houstonisd.org Second Grade Teacher
Dalila Amador DAMADOR@houstonisd.org General Clerk
Monica Rocha monicarochapto@gmail.com Parent
Rosean Leija RLEIJA2@houstonisd.org Community Representative
Anne Garcia annekersch@gmail.com Community Reprentative