SHARED DECISION MAKING COMMITTEES

  • The Houston Independent School District (HISD) Board of Education established and approved the campus-level planning and decision-making process in 1992.  This process includes the creation and maintenance of a Shared Decision Making Committee (SDMC) at each school to review the district's educational goals, objectives, and major district-wide classroom instructional programs.

    The school principal determines the size of the committee. The committee is designed to involve professional and nonprofessional staff members, parents, community members, and business representatives in establishing academic and other performance objectives of the school for each academic excellence indicator adopted in the Texas Education Code (TEC).

    If you are interested in becoming involved, contact the school at (713) 943-5750.

Meeting Dates

  • Date: August 31, 2020 
    Time: 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    Location: Virtual via Microsoft Teams 

    Comments (-1)
  • Date: September 28 , 2020 
    Time: 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    Location: Virtual via Microsoft Teams 

    Comments (-1)
  • Date: October 26 , 2020 
    Time: 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    Location: Virtual via Microsoft Teams 
    CANCELLED

    Comments (-1)
  • Date: November 11 , 2020 
    Time: 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    Location: Virtual via Microsoft Teams 

    Comments (-1)
  • Date: December 14 , 2020 
    Time: 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    Location: Virtual via Microsoft Teams 

    Comments (-1)
  • Date: January 25 , 2021 
    Time: 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    Location: Virtual via Microsoft Teams 

    Comments (-1)
  • Date: February 22, 2021
    Time: 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    Location: Virtual via Microsoft Teams 

    Comments (-1)
  • Date: March 30, 2021
    Time: 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    Location: Virtual via Microsoft Teams 

    Comments (-1)
  • Date: April 26, 2021
    Time: 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    Location: Virtual via Microsoft Teams 

    Comments (-1)
  • Date: May 24, 2021
    Time: 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    Location: Virtual via Microsoft Teams 

    Comments (-1)
  • Date: June 28, 2021
    Time: 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    Location: Virtual via Microsoft Teams 

    Comments (-1)

Committee Members

First Name Last Name Email Title/Position
Luis Saenz lsaenz@houstonisd.org Principal/ Chairperson
Adam Cano Community Member
Tommie Deschenes TDESCHEN@houstonisd.org Fifth Grade Teacher
Andreas Johnson AJOHNS70@houstonisd.org Fifth Grade Teacher
Claudia Torres ctorres4@houstonisd.org First Grade Teacher
Kanwal Siddiqui ksiddiqu@houstonisd.org Fourth Grade Teacher
Billy Smoot bsmoot@houstonisd.org Kindergarten Teacher
Dalila Amador DAMADOR@houstonisd.org Non-Instructional Staff
Rosa Gonzalez rgonza13@houstonisd.org Other Professional Staff
Chandra Reed chandra.reed@houstonisd.org Other Professional Staff
Juliet Perry Parent Representative
Haydee Ramos haydee_ramos24@yahoo.com Parent Representative
Megan Jannise megan.jannise@houstonisd.org Pre-Kindergarten
Desiree Bentley dbentley@houstonisd.org Second Grade Teacher
Claudia Catalon Claudia.Catalon@houstonisd.org Special Ed Teacher
Evelyn Quinones EQUINONE@houstonisd.org Teacher Specialist
Miriam Vicente miriam.vicente2@houstonisd.org Third Grade Teacher
Zehra Siddiqui Zehra.Siddiqui@houstonisd.org Web Designer

SDMC Minutes