Shared Decision Making Committees

  • The Houston Independent School District (HISD) Board of Education established and approved the campus-level planning and decision-making process in 1992.  This process includes the creation and maintenance of a Shared Decision Making Committee (SDMC) at each school to review the district's educational goals, objectives, and major district-wide classroom instructional programs.

    The school principal determines the size of the committee. The committee is designed to involve professional and nonprofessional staff members, parents, community members, and business representatives in establishing academic and other performance objectives of the school for each academic excellence indicator adopted in the Texas Education Code (TEC).

    If you are interested in becoming involved, contact the school at (713) 943-5750.

Meeting Dates

  • Date: April 6, 2020 
    Time: 3:15 PM
    Location: Patterson Elementary

    Comments (-1)
  • Date: March 23, 2020 
    Time: 3:15 PM
    Location: Patterson Elementary


    Comments (-1)
  • Date: February 24, 2020 
    Time: 3:15 PM
    Location: Patterson Elementary

    Comments (-1)

Committee Members

First Name Last Name Email Title/ Position
Juan Gonzalez Principal
Luis Saenz Asst. Principal
Dalila Amador Magnet Clerk
Kevin Barefield Community Member
Adam Cano Business Partner
Claudia Catalon Special Ed Teacher
Brittany Corprew First Grade Teacher
Tommie Deschenes Fifth Grade Teacher
Andreas Johnson Fifth Grade Teacher
Rosario Martinez Kinder Teacher
Rheana McCarley Second Grade Teacher
Evelyn Quinones Teacher Specialist
Yasmin Saenz Parent
Kanwal Siddiqui Fourth Grade Teacher
Zehra Siddiqui Web Designer
Erin Thomas Community Member

SDMC Agendas

SDMC Minutes