Upcoming Meetings

  • r Join us at monthly SDMC Meetings:

     

    SDMC meets on the second Tuesday of every month at 7:30am  

    You can also follow our meeting on Facebook at Garden Oaks Montessori PTO and Garden Oaks Montessori 

    We welcome everyone!

     

Committee Members

First Name Last Name Title
Dr. Lindsey Pollock lpollock@houstonisd.org Principal
Dr. Patricia Williams paw@earthlink.net Community Member - GO Alum, PDK International Past President, SHSU Professor Emeritus and Neighborhood Community Member
Jonett Miniel jminiel@hcde-texas.org Business Partner - Harris County Department of Education
Elke Eisenhauer elke.eisenhauer@houstonisd.org Upper Elementary Guide
Stephanie Dubroff-Acosta sdubroff@houstonisd.org Parent Engagement Coordinator
Matthew Jefferson mjeffer4@houstonisd.org Upper Elementary Guide - Math/Science
Jamie Scott GOMMpresident@gmail.com GOMM Parent and PTO President
Galen "Bubba" Brownley gbrownle@houstonisd.org Middle School Science - Team Lead
Marina Saenz Marina.Saenz@houstonisd.org Lower Elementary Guide
Shana Tatum shanatatum@icloud.com Community Member - Parent of Student Alumni (yes - more than one!)
Ivette Kestenbaum ikestenb@houstonisd.org SPECIAL EDUCATION Chairperson
Cheri Edwards cedwar17@houstonisd.org School Nurse
Emily Smith ESMITH75@icloud.com PTO VP Fundraising/FOM

SDMC Agendas

  • SDMC Agenda

     

     

    Garden Oaks Montessori Magnet 

    SDMC AGENDA

    SDMC meetings are the second Tuesday of every month at 7:30am 

    Monthly minutes are posted on the Garden Oaks website

     

    Budget

    Staffing

    Program updates:

    Montessori curriculum

    PTO updates

    Committee member news

    School Calendar – Special events and community news

    Comments (-1)

SDMC Minutes