• h      Heights Clubs and Organizations

    Heights High School offers a variety of Clubs and Organizations that students can participate in. 

    If you are interested in being a part of any of these clubs or organizations, please feel free to contact the appropriate sponsor.

Club/Organization Name Club President Club Sponsor Sponsor Email
Academy Hip Hop Dance Team Natalie Garcia Sara Hall sara.hall@houstonisd.org
Band Kathy Simon Antwuan Walters antwuan.walters@houstonisd.org
Basball Charlie Maddux David Petty dpetty@houstonisd.org
Baseball Christian Soto David Petty dpetty@houstonisd.org
Black Student Union none identified at this time. Naomi Wright naomi.wright@houstonisd.org
Boys Soccer Team N/A Hank Deslaurier Hank.Deslaurier@houstonisd.org
Business Professionals of America (BPA) not elected yet Vesta Pears vpears@houstonisd.org
Christian Student Union Select officers at beginning of school year Jonez Harlan jharlan@houstonisd.org
Color Guard Lesly Gamez Matthew Caballero matthew.caballero@houstonisd.org
Cross Country NA Cynthia Quiroga P00152769@Houstonisd.org
Ecology Club NA Christina Huff & Sophia Castillo christina.huff@houstonisd.org; scastil2@houstonisd.org
eSports NA tmesa@houstonisd.org
Football Stephen Dixon Stephen Dixon sdixon1@houstonisd.org
Future Business Leaders of America FBLA Bridget Martinez Regina Gray Rgray@houstonisd.org
GENTS Richard Sanchez Larry Davis Jr ldavis22@houstonisd.org
German Club Elena Carlsson Mark Johnson mjohns43@houstonisd.org
Girls Basketball Chloe Figueroa Kerrick Arrington karringt@houstonisd.org
Girls Golf Stacia Frank Jenna Harris jharri28@houstonisd.org
Girls Tennis Elena Carlsson Mr. Corona icorona@houstonisd.org
Heights Debate Team Milagro Ayarzagoitia Isaac Chao ichao@houstonisd.org
HHS Comic Book Club Joshua Salinas-Benjamin Anthony White awhite15@houstonisd.org
HHS Interact Club Kennedy Jones Anthony White awhite15@houstonisd.org
JRTOC Nathaniel Shea Brian Lynch blynch2@houstonisd.org; rdowdy@houstonisd.org
Ladies of Power Rebeca Hernandez Ms. Mesa & Ms. Alexander tmesa@houstonisd.org & ccrosker@houstonisd.org
Math Club Angel Luna Jorge Batrez jbatrez1@houstonisd.org