• SDMC Committee

    The Travis Elementary Shared Decision-Making Committee (SDMC) meets for the purpose of implementing planning process  and site-based decision making in accordance with Houston ISD School Board policy and administrative procedure.

    The SDMC is an advisory group to the school principal, except for approval of campus staff development. The committee is comrised of classroom teacher and other professional staff, parents, community representatives, and a business representative. The principal consults with the SDMC in matters relating to the school educational program, but has the final authority in fiduciary and financial decisions. 

Meeting Dates

  • September 18, 2019

    November 20, 2019

    February 19, 2020

    April 22, 2020

    May 20, 2020

    Comments (-1)

Committee Members

First Name Last Name Position
Wendy Tilford Business Memeber
Cody McGregor Community Member
Lauren Snead Community Member
Melissa Sternfels Community Member
Shelly Anello Parent
Tamara Steele Parent
Thomas Day Principal
Catherine Frank 1st Grade Teacher
Maria Gauthier 4th Grade Teacher
Sarah Gonzales 4th Grade Teacher
Kendall Lannan 5th Grade Teacher
Alejandra Luna 3rd Grade Teacher
Lacey Capps Special Education/School-based Staff
Mary Oliver Special Education/School-based Staff
Mayte Sanchez Office Clerk/Non-Instructional Staff

SDMC Agendas

SDMC Minutes