• The Houston Independent School District (HISD) Board of Education established and approved the campus-level planning and decision-making process in 1992. This process includes the creation and maintenance of a Shared Decision-Making Committee (SDMC) at each school to review the district's educational goals, objectives, and major district wide classroom instructional programs. 

    The SDMC was authorized to fulfill the following responsibilities:

    1. Implement all pertinent campus-level planning processes;
    2. Develop recommendations for the school budget;
    3. Submit recommendations for the school curriculum;
    4. Recommend changes in the school's staffing patterns;
    5. Develop and approve the campus staff development plans;
    6. Develop, review, and revise the School Improvement Plan (SIP) for the purpose of improving student performance for all student populations (after principal approval of the SIP, the SDMC presents the plan to staff for approval);
    7. Review and make recommendations regarding the school's organizational structure, and
    8. Establish procedures to periodically obtain broad-based community, parent, and staff input.

SDMC Members

Last Name First Name Email Title
Robert Michaels-Johnson RMICHAEL@houstonisd.org Principal
Knight Ina IKNIGHT@HOUSTONISD.ORG Administration
Jacob Michael MICHAEL.JACOB@HOUSTONISD.ORG Classroom Teacher
Johnson Ernest ERNEST.JOHNSON@HOUSTONISD.ORG Classroom Teacher
Zachary Cummings ZCUMMING@houstonisd.org Classroom Teacher
Goodman Tierell TSFCONSULTANTMGMNT@GMAIL.COM Community Member
Mattingly Amber amber@ambermattinglylivefree.com Community Member
Scharning Rose solorose@sbcglobal.net Community Member
Mia Agnew MIA.AGNEW@houstonisd.org Magnet Coordinator
Cynthia Elliott cynthia.elliott@houstonisd.org Non-Instructional Staff
Griselda Casas GCASAS@houstonisd.org Non-Instructional Staff
Aaron Loeb aaronloeb@hotmail.com Parent Member
Rocio Saldana RSALDAN1@houstonisd.org Parent Member
Montre Johnson MJOHNS29@houstonisd.org Special Education Representative

Meeting Dates

  • August 24, 2021

    September 28, 2021

    November 16, 2021

    April 7, 2022

    June 1, 2022

     

    The time and location for the meetings are below.  

    Time: 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

    Location: MS TEAMS/Hamilton Middle School

    Comments (-1)