Template Shadow

The Houston Independent School District (HISD) Board of Education established and approved the campus-level planning and decision-making process in 1992. This process includes the creation and maintenance of a Shared Decision-Making Committee (SDMC) at each school to review the district’s educational goals, objectives, and major district wide classroom instructional programs. Each committee is designed to involve professional and non-professional staff, parents, community members, and business representatives in establishing academic and other performance objectives of the school for each academic excellence indicator adopted in the Texas Education Code (TEC §11.253, TEC §39.051). 
Pin Oak Middle School SDMC Campus Committee 2017-2018 Members 
Rita Graves    
Judy Cheng
Maria Gomez
Ryan Smith
Bryan Philips 
Kerri Coffman
Colin Dabbs 
Blanca Frisch
Gail Hamilton
Norma Ruiz 
Angelica Tamez 
Barbara McClintock
Joyce Ballard
Carolina Bowman
Mary Clower 
                                                                        2017-2018 MEETING DATES FOR PIN OAK MIDDLE SCHOOL



All meetings will be held in the DLL at 3:45, unless stated otherwise.


Thursday, September 28

Thursday, October 19

Thursday, November 16

Thursday, December 14

Thursday, January 18

Thursday, February 15

Thursday, March 22

Thursday, April 19

Thursday, May 17 
Template Shadow