• Westbury High School SDMC
    The WHS shared decision‐making committee (SDMC) consists of professional staff representatives elected by the faculty, parents who are elected by the PTO, and community members. The Committee meets monthly and as needed to discuss topics such as budgeting, staffing, curriculum, planning, school organization, staffing patterns, and staff development. It is designed to establish, monitor, and evaluate the goals and objectives that aid in school operations and organization, and ultimately enhance the education of all students. The Principal coordinates the process of shared decision making, facilitates communication for all stakeholders, considers issues and recommendations from the community, SDMC, and standing committees, and makes decisions based on those recommendations. This model is aligned to state legislation and HISD board policy.   


    Monday, September 16, 2019


    Monday, October 21, 2019


    Monday, November 11, 2019


    Monday, January 13, 2020


    Monday, February 10, 2020


    Monday, April 13, 2020


    Monday, May 11, 2020

First Name Last Name Title
Susan Monaghan Principal
Jeri Brown School-Based Staff
Chandra Jones Non-Instructional Staff
Kim Hojnacki Classroom Teacher
Zahra Brown Classroom Teacher
Kimberly Campbell Classroom Teacher
Daphne Ballard Classroom Teacher
Andrali Jewett School-Based Staff
Ollie Ussery Parent Representative
Lily Mosely Parent / PTO Representative
Becky Edmondson Community Member
Fred Bowyer Community Member
Danny Yang Business Member
Melissa White Classroom Teacher
William Rice School-Based Staff