Select a School...
Select a School

Principal Arredondo's Blog

  • Teachers of the year

    Posted by Jorge Medina at 7/31/2013 10:35:00 AM
    Congratulations to:

    *   Major James Jones for being named "Teacher of the Year"

    *   Mr. David de Hoyos Salazar for being named "First Year Teacher of the Year"

    *   Ms. Irene Rodriguez-Reyes for being named "ESL Teacher of the Year"
    Comments (-1)
  • more


Upcoming Events

View Calendar

PowerUp laptops


  • White Rose Dinner
    Austin High School announces the fourth annual White Rose Luncheon to be held on Thursday, March 12th, 2015 at 6:00 pm at the University of Houston Hilton Hotel, 4800 Calhoun.  The donation is $50 per person and there are sponsorships available.  The keynote speaker is Brigader General Joe E. Ramirez Jr., US Army, Ret.
    Comments (-1)

    This year's Code of Student Conduct is here.
      Take a minute to learn about the district's expectations for our students and the possible consequences for lack of compliance.
    Comments (-1)
  • Teachng professions
    Comments (-1)

Text alerts

Cyber Safety

Plan Your Path
Parent Notification


2012 HISD Bond

Maritime Video

follow us on twitter