Meeting Dates

  • Dates: 

    • September 21, 2020
    • November 2, 2020
    • February 1, 2021
    • May 3, 2021

     

    The time and location for all meetings are below.

    • Time: 4:30-5:30 pm
    • Location: Mandarin Immersion Magnet School Conference Room
    Comments (-1)
  • SDMC Meeting Norms

     

    • We will maintain a positive tone at our meetings.

     

    • We will not complain about a problem unless we can offer a solution.

     

    • We will begin and end our meetings on time and stay fully engaged.

     

    • We will contribute equally to the workload of this team.

     

    • We will listen respectfully and consider matters from another’s perspective.
    Comments (-1)

Committee Members

First Name Last Name Email Position Term Expires
Rachel Simpson rsimpso5@houstonisd.org Classroom Teacher May 2021
Ginger Dykstra ginger.dykstra@houstonisd.org Classroom Teacher May 2022
Anne Taylor ataylo22@houstonisd.org Classroom Teacher May 2022
Nancy McGahey nancy.mcgahey@houstonisd.org Classroom Teacher May 2021
Amy Aten Amy.Aten@houstonisd.org Special Education Representative May 2022
Justin Ritsema Justin.Ritsema@houstonisd.org Other School-Based Professionals May 2022
Vonshay Stubblefield vonshay.stubblefield@houstonisd.org Other School-Based Professionals May 2022
Christine Chavez christine.chavez@houstonisd.org Non-Instructional Staff May 2022
Marlon Harris Business Member May 2021
Suzanne Page-Pryde Community Member May 2021
Nhi Phan Community Member May 2021
Wendy Chung Parent May 2021
Vacant Parent May 2022
Chung Ying chung.ying@houstonisd.org Principal N/A

SDMC Agendas

SDMC Minutes