Jack Yates Athletic Programs

  •  
    JY Football Team
     

    A majority of Jack Yates High School students participate in competitive athletics.  Athletics is an extension of the classroom where students learn the importance of hard work, cooperating with teammates, respecting opponents, competing with heart and learning to win or lose with dignity.

     
     
     
    Jack Yates High School is proud to offer the following sports programs:
     
     
     
     
     
Sport Head Coach/Sponsor Email
Football Michael Hickey Michael.hickey@houstonisd.org
Volleyball Page Morris Page.morris@houstonisd.org
Basketball (B) Greg Wise gwise@houstonisd.org
Basketball (G) Octavia Perry Octavia.Perry@houstonisd.org
Soccer (B) Paul Judice paul.judice@houstonisd.org
Soccer (G) Page Morris Page.morris@houstonisd.org
Baseball Emmanuel Ajiodo eajiodo@houstonisd.org
Softball Shana Thomas Sthomas12@houstonisd.org
Swimming (B/G) Shane Coffey Shane.coffey@houstonisd.org
Track (B) Elliott Myers emyers@houstonisd.org
Track (G) LeDavey Merriweather Ladavey.merriweather@houstonisd.org
Cross Country Greg Wise gwise@houstonisd.org
Golf Greg Wise gwise@houstonisd.org
Marching Band Charles Thompson Charles.thompson2@houstonisd.org
Lionettes Valerie Clouser vclouser@houstonisd.org
Cheerleading Christina Mitchell Christina.Mitchell@houstonisd.org