General

  • To contact the school in general you may

    • Call 713-847-4809 during business hours
    • Text 281-858-3302 during business hours or outside of business hours (please note, you will not receive a response until business hours) 
    • Fax 713-847-4813

FACULTY DIRECTORY

Teacher Name Room Courses Email Web Address
David Barron 163 Principals of Applied Engineering*AP* Grad Lab *AVID David.Barron@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/David.Barron
Andrea Richards 201 AP Human Geo*Government*AVID ANITSCH@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/ANITSCH
Isabella Gutierrez 224 PreAP Biology*Health*AVID Isabella.Gutierrez@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Isabella.Gutierrez
Jason Bradley 162 Algebra 1*STRAT Learn Math JBRADLE1@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/JBRADLE1
Sarah Honore 202 English 1* Reading INTERVIN SASSENMA@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/SASSENMA
George Lucas 244 Business English, Dual Credit English George.Lucas@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/George.Lucas
Ricardo Mena 264 Pre-AP Chemistry*CHEM 1411 DB*AVID rmena@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/RMENA
Jay Szydzik 242 Project Base Res 11* Scientific R and D*AVID Jay.Szydzik@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Jay.Szydzik
Tawhidul Islam 269 Geometry*AVID Tawhidul.Islam@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Tawhidul.Islam
Carlos Marquina Office 266 English 1301/1302*AVID Coordinator Carlos.Marquina@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Carlos.Marquina
Hung Lau Office 226 Pre Calculus*Math 1314/1342*AVID HLAU@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/HLAU
Sean Porter Office 102 FPF A/B*Weight RM Sean.Porter@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Sean.Porter
Mia Cugasi 268 Art*Advanced Art Mia.Cugasi@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Mia.Cugasi
Mohamad Elkhatib Mohamad.Elkhatib@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Mohamad.Elkhatib

LEADERSHIP AND ESSENTIAL POSITIONS

Leader Name Office Title Email Web Address
Claudia Castillo 177 Principal ccastill@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/ccastill
Karyn Hall 174 Dean of Students KHALL9@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/KHALL9
Carla Varela 142 Teacher Specialist cvarela1@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/cvarela1
Christina Sulapas 223 Registrar Christina.Sulapas@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Christina.Sulapas
Meghan Rodriguez 230 Social Worker mrodri82@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/mrodri82
Sarah Wolff-Romero 142 Magnet Coordinator swolffro@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/swolffro
Jane Gehrig 165 Nurse Jane.Gehrig@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Jane.Gehrig
Julenda Lewis 225 Officer julenda.lewis@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Julenda.Lewis
Shakira Precious 262 Interventionist Shakira.Precious@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Shakira.Precious

SUPPORT STAFF

Name Office Title Email Web Address
Claudia Barbosa 100 Parent Engagement Rep CBARBOS1@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/CBARBOS1
Ninfa Giron 168 Student Information System Rep Ninfa.Giron@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Ninfa.Giron
Belinda Herrera 178 Administrative Assistant BHERRER3@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/BHERRER3
Danielle Lara Main Office Student Case Worker Danielle.Lara@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Danielle.Lara
Elena Osuna Main Office Clerk EOSUNA@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/EOSUNA
Special Education Chair @houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/
College Advisor @houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/