Faculty Directory

Teacher Name Course(s) Taught Email Web Address (includes syllabus)
Robert Barham Principles of Applied Engineering *AVID Robert.Barham@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Robert.Barham
Rafael Betancourt Pre-AP Chemistry* CHEM 1311/CHEM 1111 * AVID RBETANC1@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/RBETANC1
Megan Bill Algebra I * Strategic Learning Math *AVID Megan.Bill@houstonisd.org https://www.houstonisd.org/megan.bill
Jason Bradley Project Based Research * Geometry JBRADLE1@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/JBRADLE1
Benjamin Buso One Goal 11* Economics Benjamin.Buso@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Benjamin.Buso
Stephanie Calvert HIST 1301/ HIST 1302* AP US History * AVID Stephanie.Calvert@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Stephanie.Calvert
Alejandro Cantu Biology * AVID Alejandro.Cantu@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Alejandro.Cantu
Crystal Davila Algebra II * AVID Crystal.Davila@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Crystal.Davila
Charlie George AC/DC Electronics * AVID * GEOL 1347 / GEOL 1305 Charlie.George@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Charlie.George
Tawhidul Islam Algebraic Reasoning * Geometry * AP Computer Science Principles * AVID Tawhidul.Islam@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Tawhidul.Islam
Stephen Lassiter Yearbook* Theatre * Journalism * AVID SLASSITE@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/SLASSITE
Hung Lau PreCalculus* MATH 1314 * AP Calculus AB * AVID HLAU@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/HLAU
Rodrigo Leal Dance * Spanish Grad Lab* AVID RLEAL2@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/RLEAL2
Carlos Marquina AP English Language * ENGL 1301 / ENGL 1302 Carlos.Marquina@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Carlos.Marquina
Gwendolyn Pauloski Pre-AP English I * Oral Interpretation Gwendolyn.Pauloski@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Gwendolyn.Pauloski
Thao Pham Choir* Piano* MUSI 1181 * MUSI 1182 * AVID TPHAM1@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/TPHAM1
Sean Porter Physical Education Sean.Porter@houstonisd.org http://www.houstonisd.org/sean.porter
Andrea Richards AP Human Geography * Government* AVID ANITSCH@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/ANITSCH
Samuel Saenz GEOL 1305 * GEOL 1345 * Scientific Research & Design *AVID SSAENZ3@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/SSAENZ3
James Sartor Pre-AP English II * AP English Literature James.Sartor@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/James.Sartor
Joel Seymour Pre-AP Physics * PHYS 1305 * PHYS 1307 *AVID Joel.Seymour@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Joel.Seymour
Deborah Vining World History * AP World History * AVID DVINING@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/DVINING
Charles Walton SOCI 1301 Charles.Walton@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Charles.Walton

Leadership Team & Essential Positions

Leader Name Title Email
Stephanie Square Principal ssquare@houstonisd.org
Tameka Brown Counselor Tameka.Brown@houstonisd.org
Mark Speier Dean of Students mspeier@houstonisd.org
Sarah Wolff Romero Magnet Coordinator / Librarian SWOLFFRO@houstonisd.org
Meghan Rodriguez Social Worker mrodri82@houstonisd.org
Khadijah Jimoh School Nurse Khadijah.Jimoh@houstonisd.org
Charles Walton Teacher Specialist Charles.Walton@houstonisd.org
Carla Varela Teacher, Professional Communications cvarela1@houstonisd.org

Support Staff Directory

Name Title Areas of Responsibility Email
Belinda Herrera Administrative Assistant *Refunds *Schedule meeting with Principal * BHERRER3@houstonisd.org
Ninfa Giron Student Information Representative Verification of Enrollment (for Driver License)- please allow 48 hrs * Excused Absence Notes * Back to School Forms [ONLY TEACHERS CAN CORRECT ATTENDANCE - NOT MRS. GIRON] Ninfa.Giron@houstonisd.org
Danielle Lara Parent Engagement Representative * Main Office * Webmaster * School Website Calendar Main Office * Parent Engagement Danielle.Lara@houstonisd.org
Elena Osuna Dean Clerk Schedule conference with Deans EOSUNA@houstonisd.org
Claudia Barbosa Main Entrance Clerk General questions CBARBOS1@houstonisd.org
Kristi Palacios Customer Service Representative Technology Support * College Books * College Access Codes * Calculator check out * Kristi.Palacios@houstonisd.org
Name Title Area of Responsiblity Email Website
Belen Cosme College & Career Readiness Advisor Create and maintain a college-bound culture Belen.Cosme@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Belen.Cosme
Charles Walton Campus College Readiness Contact Create and maintain a college-bound culture Charles.Walton@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Charles.Walton