General

  • To contact the school in general you may

    • Call 713-847-4809 during business hours
    • Text 281-858-3302 during business hours or outside of business hours (please note, you will not receive a response until business hours) 
    • Fax 713-847-4813

FACULTY DIRECTORY

Teacher Name Room Courses Email Web Address
CTE VACANCY 204 Principals of Applied Engineering*AP Computer Science*AVID
Andrea Richards 201 AP Human Geo*Government*AVID ANITSCH@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/ANITSCH
Alejandro Cantu 224 PreAP Biology*Health*AVID Alejandro.Cantu@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Alejandro.Cantu
Jason Bradley 203 Algebra 1*STRAT Learn Math JBRADLE1@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/JBRADLE1
Sarah Assenmacher 202 English 1* Reading INTERVIN SASSENMA@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/SASSENMA
Karyn Hall 245 Prof Comm*AP English Language KHALL9@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/KHALL9
Robert Barham 268 ACDC Electronics*Foundations fo Energy*AVID Robert.Barham@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Robert.Barham
Deborah Vining 162 AP World History*World History*AVID DVINING@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/DVINING
Rafael Betancourt 264 Pre-AP Chemistry*CHEM 1411 DB*AVID RBETANC1@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/RBETANC1
Shakira Precious 242 English 2*Reading Interpretation Shakira.Precious@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Shakira.Precious
Megan Bill 269 Algebra 2*Algebra Reasoning*AVID Megan.Bill@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Megan.Bill
Charlie George 244 Project Base Res 11* Scientific R and D*AVID Charlie.George@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Charlie.George
Tawhidul Islam 229 Geometry*AVID Tawhidul.Islam@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Tawhidul.Islam
Samuel Saenz 140 PBR 12*EDPS l* AVID SSAENZ3@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/SSAENZ3
Stephanie Calvert FLOAT HIST 2328/2382*HIST 1301/1302*US History*AVID Stephanie.Calvert@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Stephanie.Calvert
Joel Seymour FLOAT Physics 1305/1307*PreAP Physics*AVID Joel.Seymour@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Joel.Seymour
Carlos Marquina FLOAT English 1301/1302*AVID Coordinator Carlos.Marquina@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Carlos.Marquina
Hung Lau 161 Pre Calculus*Math 1314/1342*AVID HLAU@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/HLAU
Benjamin Buso 163 CTE Buseng*Economics*AVID Benjamin.Buso@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Benjamin.Buso
Sean Porter CAF FPF A/B*Weight RM Sean.Porter@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Sean.Porter
Thao Pham 135 Music 1181/1182*Choir*Advanced Choir*AVID TPHAM1@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/TPHAM1
Rodrigo Leal CAF Advanced Dance*Dance*AVID RLEAL2@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/RLEAL2
Mia Cugasi 228 Art*Advanced Art Mia.Cugasi@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Mia.Cugasi
Stephen Lassiter FLOAT Advanced Theater*Journalism SLASSITE@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/SLASSITE

LEADERSHIP AND ESSENTIAL POSITIONS

Leader Name Office Title Email Web Address
Stephanie Square 177 Principal ssquare@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/ssquare
Charles Walton 263 Teacher Specialist Charles.Walton@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Charles.Walton
Carla Varela 262 Teacher Specialist cvarela1@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/cvarela1
Geneva Marquina 223 Wraparound Specialist Geneva.Marquina@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Geneva.Marquina
Tameka Brown 174 Counselor Tameka.Brown@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Tameka.Brown
Meghan Rodriguez 105 Social Worker mrodri82@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/mrodri82
Sarah Wolff-Romero 142 Media Specialist swolffro@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/swolffro
NURSE VACANCY 165 Nurse
Angelica Martinez 225 Officer
Riley Garay 266 District Partners Riley.Garay@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Riley.Garay

SUPPORT STAFF

Name Office Title Email Web Address
Claudia Barbosa 101 Parent Engagement Rep CBARBOS1@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/CBARBOS1
Ninfa Giron 176 Student Information System Rep Ninfa.Giron@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Ninfa.Giron
Belinda Herrera 178 Administrative Assistant BHERRER3@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/BHERRER3
Danielle Lara 168 Student Case Worker Danielle.Lara@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Danielle.Lara
Elena Osuna 140 Clerk EOSUNA@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/EOSUNA
Kristi Palacios 168 Customer Service Rep Kristi.Palacios@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Kristi.Palacios
Kevin Riley 266 Special Education Chair KRILEY2@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/KRILEY2
Jenefer Garay 266 Tutor Jenefer.Garay@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Jenefer.Garay
Mohamad Elkhatib 266 Hourly Teacher Mohamad.Elkhatib@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Mohamad.Elkhatib
Emily Cortinas 103 College Advisor Emily.Cortinas@houstonisd.org http://www.HoustonISD.org/Emily.Cortinas