2020-2021 East Early College High School SDMC

  • The Shared Decision Making Committee (SDMC) of East Early College is comprised of elected and designated members or adults who will develop school improvement guidelines with the input of others.  The committee is chaired by the principal and includes other school personnel, teachers, parents, and members of the community.  Teachers are elected to a two-year term of service.  The main goal of the SDMC is to work together on the School Improvement Plan, which is revised yearly based on campus and student instructional needs.
     
    Friendly Web Address: www.houstonisd.org/eastSDMC
     
    Other items that may be addressed by the SDMC are any issues that affect safety, instruction, or school climate. 
     

SDMC Meeting Dates

Committee Members

First Name Last Name Title Email
Stephanie Square Principal ssquare@houstonisd.org
Mark Speier Professional Staff – Other School Based Professional mspeier@houstonisd.org
Gabriela Luna Non-Instructional Staff gluna2@houstonisd.org
Araceli Carrizales Parent celicarrizales02@gmail.com
Rosangella Espinoza Parent rosaspns11@gmail.com
Karen Saenz Community Member karen.saenz@hccs.edu
Melissa Elias Community Member melissa_elias2003@yahoo.com
Fred Daniels Business Representative fred@stsbrand.com
Rafael Betancourt Teacher rbetanc1@houstonisd.org
Carlos Marquina Teacher Carlos.Marquina@houstonisd.org
Meghan Rordriguez Special Education Representative MRODRI82@houstonisd.org
falcon