2021-2022 Staff Directory

First Name Last Name Position Email Department Role
Nikki Alleyne 6th Assistant Principal nicolette.alleyne@houstonisd.org Administration AP & Special Education
Tamara Arlinghaus 6th Grade World Cultures tamara.arlinghaus@houstonisd.org Individuals & Societies Teacher
Ava Askew 7th Grade Language & Literature aaskew@houstonisd.org Language & Literature Teacher
Devi Bacani 8th Grade Math/Algebra 1 Devi.Bacani@houstonisd.org Math Teacher
Carolyn Baird Life Skills carolyn.baird@houstonisd.org Special Education Teacher
Najma Bano 8th Grade Science/IPC nbano@houstonisd.org Science Teacher
Linda Barker Life Skills lbarker2@houstonisd.org Special Education Teaching Assistant
Charlita Blossom 7th Grade Texas History cblossom@houstonisd.org Individuals & Societies Teacher
Stephen Cabell Teacher Specialist scabell@houstonisd.org Physical & Health Education Teacher, Department Chair & Athletic Director
Elena Cantu Spanish ecantu7@houstonisd.org Language Acquisition Teacher & Department Chair
Perla Cantu Arroyo 8th Grade Visual Art perla.cantuarroyo@houstonisd.org Art Teacher
Anne Carter Receptionist ACARTE11@houstonisd.org Support Clerk
Patricia Chapa Building Operator pchapasa@houstonisd.org Head Custodian
Aleta Cole Orchestra acole4@houstonisd.org Art Teacher
Cary Cooper 8th Grade Assistant Principal (A-L) CCOOPER2@houstonisd.org Leadership Assistant Principal
Regina Coyle English Teacher regina.coyle@houstonisd.org
RaShawn Crozier Teacher Autism rashawn.crozier@houstonisd.org
Michelle Cummings 6th Grade Assistant Principal (M-Z) mcumming@houstonisd.org Leadership Assistant Principal
Maja Dimitrijevic Model United Nations mdimitri@houstonisd.org Design Teacher
Steven Duesterbeck 8th Grade US History sduester@houstonisd.org Individuals & Societies Teacher
Lucy Dyer French Lucy.Dyer@houstonisd.org Language Acquisition Teacher
Nina Flores 8th Grade US History NFLORE13@houstonisd.org Individuals & Societies Teacher & Department Chair
Angela Foster Theatre Angela.Foster@houstonisd.org Art Teacher & Department Chair
Van Garrett 8th Grade Language & Literature vgarret1@houstonisd.org Language & Literature Teacher
Jennifer Garza Pender Vanguard Magnet Coordinator & 7th Grade Administrator (A-L) JGARZA8@houstonisd.org Leadership Teacher Specialist