• Athletics Update 11/12/2020

     

     
    Houston ISD is preparing for possible spring middle school athletics. We do not have any details but hope to share the information as soon as possible. Thank you again for your patience and flexibility. 
     
     
     

      

     2020 - 2021 Lanier Athletics

    paw  
     
    Welcome to the home of the Mighty Purple Pups – Lanier Middle School Athletics!  Since 1926, Lanier Middle School has been raising the bar in athletic accomplishments.  Home of perennial championship programs, Lanier boasts the largest offering of athletic programs of any HISD middle school.  We are proud of our storied tradition and the athletes that have matriculated from Lanier.  We are looking forward to exciting seasons with many future accomplishments.
     
    Thank you to all of our participants, parents, fans and alumni for your continued support - Go Purple Pups!
      
    For program-specific questions, please contact the head coach or visit their webpage (see below).
     
    For general questions, contact our Athletic Director, Coach Cabell - scabell@houstonisd.org 
     
     
     

Girls' Athletics

Sport Grade Coach E-mail
Basketball 7th Gary Keese gkeese@houstonisd.org
Basketball 8th Stephen Cabell scabell@houstonisd.org
Cheer 7th & 8th Nina Flores nflores13@houstonisd.org
Cross Country 7th & 8th Niv Regev niv.regev@houstonisd.org
Lacrosse All Katie Imber hornetgirls@hylax.org
Soccer 7th & 8th Niv Regev niv.regev@houstonisd.org
Softball All TBD
Swimming 7th & 8th TBD
Tennis All Aleta Cole acole4@houstonisd.org
Track and Field 7th & 8th Shyrell Hobson shobson@houstonisd.org
Volleyball 7th & 8th Jose Cordova jcordov5@houstonisd.org

Boys' Athletics

Sport Grade Coach Email
Baseball All Stephen Cabell scabell@houstonisd.org
Basketball 7th & 8th Niv Regev Niv.Regev@houstonisd.org
Cross Country 7th & 8th Katie Rhymes kathleen.rhymes@houstonisd.org
Football 7th & 8th Stephen Cabell scabell@houstonisd.org
Soccer 7th & 8th Steven Mann steven.mann@houstonisd.org
Swimming 7th & 8th TBD
Tennis All Aleta Cole acole4@houstonisd.org
Track and Field 8th & 7th Fabian Saldana fabian.saldana@houstonisd.org
Wrestling All Kody Marshall kody.marshall@houstonisd.org

Sports' Webpages

  • FREE PHYSICALS

    When: Saturday, November 21, 2020

    Where: Delmar Fieldhouse,  2020 Mangum, Houston TX. 77092

    Time: 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM

    For: All athletes, band members, cheerleaders and drill/dance team members 

     

    Comments (-1)