• 2020- 2021 Lanier Athletics

    paw  
    Welcome to the home of the Mighty Purple Pups – Lanier Middle School Athletics!  Since 1926, Lanier Middle School has been raising the bar in athletic accomplishments.  Home of perennial championship programs, Lanier boasts the largest offering of athletic programs of any HISD middle school.  We are proud of our storied tradition and the athletes that have matriculated from Lanier.  We are looking forward to exciting seasons with many future accomplishments.
     
    Thank you to all of our participants, parents, fans and alumni for your continued support - Go Purple Pups!
      
    For program-specific questions, please contact the head coach or visit their webpage (see below).
     
    For general questions, contact our Athletic Director, Coach Cabell - scabell@houstonisd.org 
     
     

    Athletics Update 8/2020

     
    Unfortunately our 2020 -2021 athletic seasons have been delayed due to COVID 19. We will not start any athletics until we return to in-person class which are scheduled for October 2020 per Houston ISD safety protocol. We are eager to get our seasons started and look forward to the district sending out an update to our schedules. We will pass along any updates to students, parents, and the community as soon as we get them.
     
    Thank you so much for your patience and flexibility.

Girls' Athletics

Sport Grade Coach E-mail
Basketball 7th Gary Keese gkeese@houstonisd.org
Basketball 8th Stephen Cabell scabell@houstonisd.org
Cheer 7th & 8th Nina Flores nflores13@houstonisd.org
Cross Country 7th & 8th Niv Regev niv.regev@houstonisd.org
Lacrosse All Katie Imber hornetgirls@hylax.org
Soccer 7th & 8th Niv Regev niv.regev@houstonisd.org
Softball All TBD
Swimming 7th & 8th TBD
Tennis All Aleta Cole acole4@houstonisd.org
Track and Field 7th & 8th Shyrell Hobson shobson@houstonisd.org
Volleyball 7th & 8th Jose Cordova jcordov5@houstonisd.org

Boys' Athletics

Sport Grade Coach Email
Baseball All Stephen Cabell scabell@houstonisd.org
Basketball 7th & 8th Niv Regev Niv.Regev@houstonisd.org
Cross Country 7th & 8th Katie Rhymes kathleen.rhymes@houstonisd.org
Football 7th & 8th Stephen Cabell scabell@houstonisd.org
Soccer 7th & 8th Steven Mann steven.mann@houstonisd.org
Swimming 7th & 8th TBD
Tennis All Aleta Cole acole4@houstonisd.org
Track and Field 8th & 7th Fabian Saldana fabian.saldana@houstonisd.org
Wrestling All Kody Marshall kody.marshall@houstonisd.org

Sports' Webpages

  • We plan to have a sports physical day at Lanier for all student-athletes that are in need of a physical. The cost is normally $15. We will have more information on date and time when available.

     

     

    Comments (-1)