CONTACT INFORMATION

  • HOW TO CONTACT US

    **Para español, por favor pase abajo

    To request any Special Education Information about a student, please contact:

    SPED Department Chair: Ledy Mendez

    SPED Department Clerk: Ruby Landin

     

    To contact any of our teachers or staff, please click on their email address from the list below. You may also call the Main Office at (713) 696-2720 and ask for extension 043297.

    Please be aware that teachers are available for consultation only during their conference hours, which can be found in the contact list that follows.  

    Eagle

    Para obtener información sobre la Educación Especial de un estudiante, por favor comuníquese con el personal que aparece a continuación:

    • Directora del Departamento de Educación Especial: Ledy Mendez
    • Asistente de la Directora del Departamento de Educación Especial: Ruby Landin

     

    Para contactar a un maestro o miembro del personal de Educación Especial, por favor oprima la dirección electrónica de la lista que aparece al calce. También puede llamar a la Oficina Principal al (713) 696-2720 y pedir la extensión 043297.

    Por favor recuerde que los maestros están disponibles para consultas solamente durante sus horas de conferencia según la lista que aparece al calce.

SPECIAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Name Title Email Address Conference Hours
Amos, Angela Teacher, SLL aamos2@houstonisd.org Periods 5A and 5B
Boyer, Myr-Helene In-Classroom Support MyrHelene.Boyer@houstonisd.org Periods 5A and 5B
Bradshaw Fowlks, Mistie TREKS-Autism Support Mistie.BradshawFowlks@houstonisd.org Periods 4A and 2B
Burton, Alonzo Resource Math, In-classroom Math Support Alonzo.Burton@houstonisd.org Periods 4A and 4B
Clark, Mary In-classroom Support mclark6@houstonisd.org Periods 2A and 3B
Dubose Roberts, Gwendolyn In classroom Support Gwendloyn.DuBoseRoberts@houstonisd.org Periods 3A and 3B
Jennings, Brandon In-classroom Support bjenning@houstonisd.org Periods 1A and 2B
Landin, Ruby SPED Clerk Ruby.Landin@houstonisd.org
Lara, Diana Q. Teaching Assistant, SLL Diana.Lara@houstonisd.org
LeBlanc, Jesse Teaching Assistant, SLL jleblanc@houstonisd.org
Manjarrez, Ojilvia Teaching Assistant Ojilvia.Manjarrez@houstonisd.org
Mendez, Ledy SPED Department Chair lmendez4@houstonisd.org By appointment: Via email or phone 713-696-2720
Northern, Deidra Resource Reading, Dyslexia dnorther@houstonisd.org Periods 3A and 2B
Shonda Snoddy-Walker Teacher Specialist; Section 504 Coordinator Shonda.SnoddyWalker@houstonisd.org By appointment via email or phone 713-696-2720