SDMC 2020-2021 VOTING MEMBERS

Name Title Contact Information
David Knittle Principal dknittle@houstonisd.org
Brittany Jennings Assistant Principal bjennin1@houstonisd.org
Fabiola Torres Parent 713-696-2720
Rosario Peña Parent 713-696-2720
Sofia Font Community Member 713-696-2720
Jason Cisneroz Community Member 713-696-2720
Jorge Sanchez Business Member 713-696-2720
Elyzabeth Perales Teacher Elyzabeth.Perales@houstonisd.org
Amanda Hudson Teacher Amanda.Hudson@houstonisd.org
Maria Salinas Teacher Maria.Salinas2@houstonisd.org
Bertha R. Davies Teacher bdavies@houstonisd.org
Dr. Mary Velasquez Teacher mvelasqu@houstonisd.org
Stefanie Gray Teacher sgray1@houstonisd.org
Bobbie Blackwell Teacher bblackwe@houstonisd.org
Tiffanie Cole Teacher Tiffanie.Cole@houstonisd.org
VACANCY Paraprofessional
David Valentino Professional Staff dvalent1@houstonisd.org
Amanda Vasquez Professional Staff avasque1@houstonisd.org

SDMC NON-VOTING MEMBERS 2020-2021

Name Title Contact Information
Ledy Mendez SPED Department Chair lmendez4@houstonisd.org
Laneetra Robinson Department Chair lrobin13@houstonisd.org
Maria Dominguez Math Department Chair mdoming6@houstonisd.org
Lashana Walters Social Studies Department Chair lwalter1@houstonisd.org
Joan Fretz Science Department Chair jfretz@houstonisd.org
Sharon Fry Reading Department Chair sfry@houstonisd.org
Alyssa Parsons Electives Department Chair Alyssa.Parsons@houstonisd.org
Dr. Mary Velasquez Foreign Language and ESL Department Chair mvelasqu@houstonisd.org
Krystal M. Wilkes COED PE Department Chair kwilkes1@houstonisd.org
Clara Deshotels-Bujnoch 6th grade Excel Cluster Leader cdeshote@houstonisd.org
Enid Velez 6th grade Dual Language Cluster Leader eveles@houstonisd.org
Ariel Bejko 6th grade Vanguard Cluster Leader abejko@houstonisd.org
Meghan Grout 7th grade Excel Cluster Leader mgrout@houstonisd.org
Alexandra Ortiz 7th grade Dual Language Cluster Leader aortiz@houstonisd.org
Maria Salinas 7th grade Vanguard Academy Maria.Salinas2@houstonisd.org
Donald Boyd 8th grade Excel Cluster Leader dboyd@houstonisd.org
Rebeca Lopez 8th grade Dual Language Cluster Leader rlopez19@houstonisd.org
Christy Weeks 8th grade Vanguard Cluster Leader cweeks1@houstonisd.org
Cassandra Sandoval SPED Representative csandov2@houstonisd.org

Meeting Dates

SDMC Agendas

SDMC Minutes