• EAGLE

     

    BURBANK MIDDLE SCHOOL

    SDMC 2021-2022

    Meetings will be held in the Principal's office at 4:00 pm, unless indicated otherwise.

SDMC Meeting Agendas

SDMC Meeting Minutes

SDMC Meeting Dates 2021-2022

  •  

    Quarter IV- June 2, 2022

    In Room C201

    4:00-5:00 pm

    Comments (-1)
  • Quarter III- April 29, 2022

    In the Principal's Office

    4:00-5:00 pm

    Comments (-1)
  • Quarter II- January 31, 2022

    Via TEAMS

    4:00-5:00 pm

    Comments (-1)
  • Quarter I- October 14, 2021

    In the Library

    4:00-5:00 pm

    Comments (-1)

2021-2022 SDMC VOTING MEMBERS

Name Title Contact Information
David Knittle Principal dknittle@houstonisd.org
Brittany Jennings Assistant Principal bjennin1@houstonisd.org
Rosario Peña Parent pena.rosario@yahoo.com
Fabiola Torres Parent fabiolatorres47@yahoo.com
Sofia Font Community Member sofiaf@avenuecdc.org
Jason Cisneroz Community Member 713-696-2720
Jorge Sanchez Business Member Jorge.Sanchez@memorialhermann.org
Kaitlin Bucher-Airola Teacher, Algebra I Kaitlin.BucherAirola@houstonisd.org
Elizabeth Hilty Teacher, Science 8 Elizabeth.Hilty@houstonisd.org
Dr. Mary Velasquez Teacher, AP Spanish mvelasqu@houstonisd.org
Bobbie Blackwell-Howard Teacher, ELAR 6 bblackwe@houstonisd.org
Meghan Grout Teacher, Math 7 mgrout@houstonisd.org
Tiffanie Cole Teacher, ELAR 6 Tiffanie.Cole@houstonisd.org
Clara Deshotels Bujnoch Teacher, Math 6 cdeshote@houstonisd.org
Nora Gonzales Paraprofessional Staff Nora.Gonzales@houstonisd.org
Amanda Vasquez Professional Staff avasque1@houstonisd.org
Vacancy Professional Staff
Cassandra Sandoval Special Education csandov2@houstonisd.org

2021-2022 SDMC NON-VOTING MEMBERS

Name Title Contact Information
Ledy Mendaz SPED Department Chair lmendez4@houstonisd.org
Maria Dominguez Math Department Chair mdoming6@houstonisd.org
Lashana Walters Social Studies Departmnet Chair lwalter1@houstonisd.org
Joan Fretz Science Department Chair jfretz@houstonisd.org
Sharon Fry ELAR Department Chair sfry@houstonisd.org
Alyssa Parsons Fine Arts and Performing Arts Department Chair Alyssa.Parsons@houstonisd.org
Dr. Mary Velasquez Foreign Language and ESL Department Chair mvelasqu@houstonisd.org
Marcus Salas COED P.E. and Health Department Chair msalas5@houstonisd.org
Clara Deshotels-Bujnoch 6th grade Excel Cluster Leader cdeshote@houstonisd.org
Enid Vélez 6th grade Dual Language Cluster Leader evelez@houstonisd.org
Ariel Bejko 6th grade Vanguard Cluster Leader abejko@houstonisd.org
Meghan Grout 7th grade Excel Cluster Leader mgrout@houstonisd.org
Dr. Alexandra Ortiz 7th grade Dual Language Cluster Leader aortiz@houstonisd.org
Maria Salinas 7th grade Vanguard Cluster Leader Maria.Salinas2@houstonisd.org
Donald Boyd 8th grade Excel Cluster Leader dboyd@houstonisd.org
Rebecca Lopez 8th grade Dual Language Cluster Leader rlopez19@houstonisd.org
Christy Weeks 8th grade Vanguard Cluster Leader cweeks1@houstonisd.org