• Shared Decision Making Committee-SDMC


    This campus-level planning and decision-making process was established in 1992 by the Board of Education to involve professional and non-professional staff members, parents, community members, and business representatives in public education. Participants at each school review the district’s educational goals, objectives, and major districtwide classroom instructional programs to ensure they meet the standards set forth in the Texas Education Code.

    How to Participate:

    The school principal determines the size of the committee and nominates members from the public sphere. School-based committee members are selected by secret ballot at the campus level. Contact your school’s principal for details on how to be considered as a candidate or nominee. A list of schools, principals, and telephone numbers can be found in the School Locator.

    For more information:

    You may wish to consult the related policy on this subject:
    BQB2 (Regulation) (.pdf).

    SDMC MEMBERS 2012-2013
    Rosa E. Hernandez, Principal
    David Knittle, Administrator
    David Valentino, Administrator
    Alma L. Ruiz, School Secretary
    Brittany Jennings, Teacher
    Frances Cortina, Teacher
    Donald Boyd, Teacher
    Marcus Salas, Teacher
    Amanda Vasquez, Teacher
    Ledy Mendez, Teacher
    Cassandra Sandoval, Teacher
    Ariel Bejko, Teacher
    Elyse Brown, Teacher
    Letitia King, Teacher
    Sharon Fry, Teacher
    Tebben Lewis, Parent
    Hilda Perez, Parent
    Eduardo Garcia, Community Member
    Rosario Morales, Community Member
    Juan Salinas, Business Member