• logo

Tax Code Section 26.18 Requirements

  • Per Texas Property Tax Code Section 26.18, the following tax rate and budget information is being provided:

    1. The Board of Education of Houston Independent School District consists of 9 board members. The names and official contact information required under 26.18 (1) and (3) is:

Trustee District Position Contact Info Term Ending
Sue Deigaard V President Sue.Deigaard@houstonisd.org 2021
Wanda Adams IX First Vice President wadams2@houstonisd.org 2021
Judith Cruz VIII Second Vice President Judith.Cruz@houstonisd.org 2023
Patricia K. Allen IV Secretary Patricia.Allen2@houstonisd.org 2023
Daniela "Dani" Hernandez III Assistant Secretary Daniela.Hernandez@houstonisd.org 2023
Elizabeth Santos I Elizabeth.Santos@houstonisd.org 2021
Katherine Blueford-Daniels II Kathy.BluefordDaniels@houstonisd.org 2023
Holly Maria Flynn Vilaseca VI Holly.flynnvilaseca@houstonisd.org 2021
Anne Sung VII Anne.Sung@houstonisd.org 2021
Year Total Tax Rate General Fund* Debt Service Fund*
2020 1.1331 0.9664 0.1667
2019 1.1367 0.9700 0.1667
2018 1.2067 1.0400 0.1667
  • * The basis for property tax rates is per $100 assessed valuation

     

    7. Most recent financial audit – Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR) as required by Section 26.18 (15):

    https://www.houstonisd.org/Page/31905