Texas Assessment of Academic Skills

  • TAAS The Texas Assessment of Academic Skills (TAAS) is a criterion-referenced assessment program based on the state’s essential elements with subtests in reading, writing, and mathematics. Two additional subtests, science and social studies, were added in the spring of 1995. Spanish language versions of the reading, math, and writing tests were also added in 1995.

    The reading and mathematics subtests are administered in English to grades 3-8 and 10 (exit level) and Spanish to grades 3-6. The writing subtest is administered in English  to grades 4, 8, and 10 (exit level) and in Spanish to grade 4; science and social studies are administered in English to grade 8. The TAAS has been administered every Spring from 1994 to 2002.  In 2003, the TAAS was replaced with the Texas Assessment of Knowledge Skills (TAKS).

School Performance 2002

School Performance 2001

School Performance 2000

School Performance 1999

Districtwide Report 2002

Districtwide Report 2001

Districtwide Report 2000

Districtwide Report 1999