CONTACT INFORMATION/ INFORMACION DE CONTACTO

  • VANGUARD ACADEMIES

     

    • To contact the Vanguard/Magnet Office (Para contactar la Oficina Magnet)

    Magnet Coordinator: Amanda Vasquez

    Magnet Clerk: Lucero Rodarte

     

    • To send an email to any teacher, please click on the teacher's email address and write your message. To speak with a teacher, please call 713-696-2720 and leave a message. The teacher will contact you as soon as possible.

     

    • Para enviar un correo electrónico, pulse la dirección electrónica del maestro y escriba su mensaje. Para hablar con el maestro, llame al 713-696-2720 y deje su mensaje en la oficina. El maestro le devolverá su llamada tan pronto le sea posible.

6th Grade Vanguard Academy

Teacher Name Subject Email address
Ariel Bejko Math 6 abjeko@houstonisd.org
Gwenivera Funderburk Math 6 gfunderb@houstonisd.org
Lidia Drury Science 6, STAAR SCI 8 Lidia.Drury@houstonisd.org
Avery Davidson English Language Arts 6 Avery.Davidson@houstonisd.org
Kynette Gray English Language Arts 6 kgray1@houstonisd.org
Kikah S. Augustine World Cultures 6, History Enrichment 8 Kikah.Augustine@houstonisd.org

7th Grade Vanguard Academy

Teacher Name Subject Email address
Maria Dominguez Math 7 mdoming6@houstonisd.org
Laneetra Robinson English Language Arts 7 lrobin13@houstonisd.org
Evita Shyne English Language Arts 7 Evita.Shyne@houstonisd.org
Maria E. Garza Texas History 7, US History 8 Maria.Garza3@houstonisd.org
Tevin Hudson Science 7 Tevin.Hudson@houstonisd.org

8th Grade Vanguard Academy

Teacher Name Subject Email address
Kaitlin Bucher-Airola Algebra I, Math 8 Kaitlin.BucherAirola@houstonisd.org
Joan Fretz Science 8, IPC jfretz@houstonisd.org
Christy Weeks English Language Arts 8 cweeks1@houstonisd.org
Sharon Fry English Language Arts 8 sfry@houstonisd.org
Juli Scott US History 8 JuliAna.Scott@houstonisd.org
Elizabeth Kennedy Science 8 Elizabeth.Kennedy@houstonisd.org
Ceille Dickerson Math 8 Ceille.Dickerson@houstonisd.org